Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 5 of 10 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 >
Topic Options
#245758 - 10/23/08 11:46 AM Re: Disappointment with Tyros3
Dreamer Offline

Loc: Rome - Italy
Quote:
Originally posted by Class Act:

The Tyros is too much keyboard for me, I am a keyboard hobbyist, and my old keyboard is more then adequate for my needs..

Well, my dear, you seem very young but I must congratulate you for your wisdom...

#245759 - 10/23/08 12:28 PM Re: Disappointment with Tyros3
Diki Offline

Loc: NW Florida
From what I've heard posted, there are more than a few here with 'more keyboard than they need'

My advice would be to stick with what you are comfortable with, and spend your valuable time actually PLAYING and practicing. That will make you sound a whole lot better than a new T3...

#245760 - 10/23/08 12:45 PM Re: Disappointment with Tyros3
Bill in Dayton Offline

Loc: Dayton, OH USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Diki:
It's what you PLAY on it that should get that....

Ah, but that would involve some of you actually POSTING your music, rather than your vitriolic opinions. The latter seems altogether easier, doesn't it

I may very well have missed it (seriously) but is there a website or links of some of your work?

------------------
Bill in Dayton

#245761 - 10/23/08 01:20 PM Re: Disappointment with Tyros3
Diki Offline

Most of what I have on the web (other than studio work) is up at Roland-Arranger.com in the Renditions forum.

There's a total of seven pieces up (most are on page 2)

Have at it!

[This message has been edited by Diki (edited 10-23-2008).]

#245762 - 10/23/08 03:03 PM Re: Disappointment with Tyros3
rikkisbears Offline

Loc: NSW,Australia
Hi
nice to see you back.
Sometimes some of the guys can sound like they're bullies, they'e not, usually they're more than willing to give a helping hand.