SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 18 of 20 < 1 2 16 17 18 19 20 >
Topic Options
#433839 - 07/03/17 10:57 PM Re: Ketron SD-9 Pro [Re: Ketron_AJ]
Sokratis 1974 Online   content
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 643
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
Originally Posted By Ketron_AJ
Sokratis,

Yes indeed, there are quit a few unique and interesting features 'buried' inside the SD9 Pro. I am surprised too that not many folks have picked up on the fact that some styles have 6 Arrangers/Variation sections (A1, A2, B1, B2, C1, C2 and D1, D2), or the fact that you can port a style into the LaunchPad environment and sync up to 3 audio/wave files with the style, program Pads to respond to/ignore chord changes ... again taking the lead on some musical features.

Thanks,


You are right AJ...
Also I am waiting to see with who way we will can import Midi Sequences in User Modeling (maybe in the next OS update)..
I thnik is a very good possibility in my hands...
And of cource I am waiting the complete instructions for New Drums Kit with own wav drum samples files, and I think in Ketron to listen the prayers of users for create user audio guitars..
I thnik now with Linux platform is more easy than Audya..
I hope....
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#433845 - 07/04/17 12:51 AM Re: Ketron SD-9 Pro [Re: nightowl]
MSoft Offline
Member

Registered: 12/15/15
Posts: 41
Loc: Vilnius, Lithuania
AJ

How about russian language in lyrics ?

Top
#433851 - 07/04/17 03:30 AM Re: Ketron SD-9 Pro [Re: nightowl]
Ingres Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/26/14
Posts: 12
Loc: FWI
AJ

I think I will contact you.
_________________________
AUDYA 76 AJAMSONIC DSR112

Top
#433890 - 07/05/17 12:54 AM Re: Ketron SD-9 Pro [Re: nightowl]
Sokratis 1974 Online   content
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 643
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
Ok... I see in a new video, about User Audio Drums of SD9Pro, the folders of User Modeling, and I found something very interesting...
Soo... I found the following folders:
1)Bass
2)Drum
3)Groove
4)Guitar
5)Orchestral
6)Piano
It is like Factory Modeling, and this is the Midi Phrases of Modeling, and with this later will we can to import own Midi Sequences Phraces.. Ok..
However except the Folder (LiveDrum=User Audio Drums), exist also two folders with the names:
1) LiveGuitar
2) RamGroove.... RamGroove??????.... What is it???
Ok... I know from Ketron that the Grooves Percussions and Audio Guitars, they plays from ROM (with Time Slices mothod), and not with Live Streaming, like Audio, and User Audio drums...
The User Guitars in Audya (I mean the User Guitars that we have from Ketron in the INS Files), it they plays in RAM...
And now here on the SD9Pro, we have two mysterious Folders..
1) LiveGuitar
2) RamGroove....

So I think....
1) LiveGuitar Folder == Maybe with next update we can to create user audio guitars with user wav files Riff???.....
2) RamGroove == If we can to create (User Groove Percussion), it is logical to load in Ram, therefore the name is (RamGroove)... Maybe?????.....
rocker rocker
I think the SD9Pro hides surprises....

The Image with The Folders



The video that I see is here
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#435087 - 07/27/17 08:17 AM Re: Ketron SD-9 Pro [Re: MSoft]
Ketron_AJ Online   content
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 2938
Loc: Middletown, DE
Any suggestions as to who can help do the translation will help. The more languages we make available, the better.


Originally Posted By MSoft
AJ

How about russian language in lyrics ?
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#435088 - 07/27/17 08:18 AM Re: Ketron SD-9 Pro [Re: Ingres]
Ketron_AJ Online   content
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 2938
Loc: Middletown, DE
Ok .... waiting :-)

Originally Posted By Ingres
AJ

I think I will contact you.
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#435104 - 07/27/17 06:41 PM Re: Ketron SD-9 Pro [Re: nightowl]
Speed Offline
Member

Registered: 03/13/16
Posts: 69
I can translate to Hebrew If that helps
_________________________
Jacob Ketron SD ONE Roland E-A7

Top
#435115 - 07/28/17 12:29 AM Re: Ketron SD-9 Pro [Re: nightowl]
audyaplayer Offline
Member

Registered: 09/09/10
Posts: 220
Loc: Holland
Wow,that's fast,the first update for the SD9.

https://www.ketron.it/software/567-sd9-1/sd9-1-0-1

Top
#435157 - 07/28/17 12:35 PM Re: Ketron SD-9 Pro [Re: nightowl]
Ketron_AJ Online   content
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 2938
Loc: Middletown, DE
Yep. KETRON listens to their customers ... most of the time.

Thanks,
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#435159 - 07/28/17 01:00 PM Re: Ketron SD-9 Pro [Re: Ketron_AJ]
Keeman Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/13/09
Posts: 18
Loc: Hoogerheide
Hi AJ,
Yes they (you) are listening.
But here we have to suggest, what has changed realy.
Can you tell us what this 'management' update means.
I can't see / hear any difference on my SD9 ?.

My Regards,
Kees from Holland.

Top
Page 18 of 20 < 1 2 16 17 18 19 20 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online