SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#354886 - 11/17/12 07:42 AM I Got My AJAMSONIC Upgrade
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 4737
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
Wow ! What a difference. I mean I have had my Audya quite awhile and know the difference. I don't mean just the great sounding styles and automatic articulating instruments, but all the voices and styles sound better, and they were super before.

There has been so much done, it is simply overwhelming, and I am not one to over hype things. I have to take more time with AJ's DVD tutorial and see what I have.

As far as AJ is concerned, he has been super. You can't really appreciate him until you become a customer.

The process of putting in the new HD is not hard with his detailed instructions and I am not that tech savvy. I have to tell on myself though. You simply take out two screws and detach the 50 pin ribbon and take out the old drive. No problem. However, in reversing the process, I misaligned the ribbon connector, but it didn't show. The result was that the Audya couldn't read the HD-duh.

AJ was right there to the rescue with e-mail and phone calls until he could diagnose my error. I put the connector on right and VOILA.

Anyone not having AJ's package( I got the Premium) is really missing out.

More later

Bernie
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station, Bose compact

Top
#354901 - 11/17/12 04:45 PM Re: I Got My AJAMSONIC Upgrade [Re: Bernie9]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 539
Loc: Quebec Canada
Now you got me Bernie because I know you as a member and a big helper for me,has you know I use to have a kn7000 and it fail on me to bad,Now with my Audya5,I enjoy my self you cannot imagine and more I play More I discover this is a super arranger.
But now I am more convence that the Ajamsonic upgrade premium is super because it come from you
Bernie ,when you will have the time can you tell me what the premium specifications is and the price
I hope there are better guitars voices
Thanks
_________________________
Techcnics KN7000, monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#354909 - 11/18/12 02:27 AM Re: I Got My AJAMSONIC Upgrade [Re: hbinfo2001]
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 4737
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
http://www.synthzone.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/350016/5

Also, Henni posted a pretty full description.

Yes, AJ has added great sounding guitars and tweaked others.

I think it is $499 for SZers and you return the old HD. I chose to get the DVD tutorial set for the discounted price of $70 with order of upgrade.

AJ should see this and chime in. He is the best source of specs. Better yet, e-mail him

Bernie
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station, Bose compact

Top
#354928 - 11/18/12 11:56 AM Re: I Got My AJAMSONIC Upgrade [Re: Bernie9]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3192
Loc: Middletown, DE
hbinfo2001

Bernie is spot on.

For more information, manual, brochure ...etc, please email us at ketron_tech@yahoo.com and pardon us while we complete/update our website.

Thanks for your interest in Ketron products.

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#354934 - 11/18/12 02:46 PM Re: I Got My AJAMSONIC Upgrade [Re: Bernie9]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
just wondering. why return the old hard drive?

Top
#354943 - 11/18/12 04:15 PM Re: I Got My AJAMSONIC Upgrade [Re: Bernie9]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3192
Loc: Middletown, DE
After formatting and testing, we use them in other older laptop repair/upgrade projects ... which helps over all to keep down the cost.
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online