SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 4 < 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#314591 - 01/30/11 12:28 PM Re: AJAMSONIC HD [Re: skude]
Gunnar Jonny Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 04/01/01
Posts: 3976
Loc: Norway
Originally Posted By: skude
......I had to disconnect all cables and clean everything.....
...... Right now I will just enjoy beeing a happy player, and hope that this will last....


First, thanks for your report, I'm very glad to see things work out well now, but .....
I've had some arrangers during the years, Ketron included, but never had to open any of them to disconnect and clean cables before reconnect again. Never.
That's like a very special Ketron issue, and probably one of the reasons for the high priselevel .... confused

Yes Skude, enjoy your Audya and continue the happy playing. I think everybody here wish you well and that this "fix" and upgrade will make your Audya last forever!

Cheers smile
GJ

Top
#314672 - 01/31/11 01:04 AM Re: AJAMSONIC HD [Re: skude]
skude Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/09
Posts: 367
Tanks guys
I hope that my Audya problems are history, but I'm really not sure at all. We'll see.
GJ, I never have had so many problems with any arranger or workstation before. I did have bad connections on my PA80 from it was new. It took the Korg repairsenter some time to figure out what was wrong. Never notice this problem on my PA800. I'm not very impressed by the way the Audya is made. The case is strong, but only the mic inputs are fixed to the case itself, all other in/outs are just fixed to the circuit board, and so is the connections for the pedals and even the footswitch (which is very big) when you connect the FS you can see the whole thing moves. Very easy to brake the circuit board, or get a bad solder point. I think all in/outs, also should be fixed to the case, and not just to the circuit board, like the mic inputs are. Anyway, as long as this KB works I better not complain.
skude

Top
#314784 - 02/01/11 01:44 AM Re: AJAMSONIC HD [Re: skude]
Rusty 999 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/24/10
Posts: 225
Loc: Ireland
Hi Guys,

I posted this on a different tread but no one read it so here goes again

Heres a new problem for audya users--or maybe not-- perhaps someone has had this problem before and can help me out here

Just when i was getting to like the new Audya 4 I have encountered another SCARY problem

The unit was working away perfectly this morning and I then connected it to my computer Via usb to move around a few files etc.

I thought i could get a faint smell similar to that of something overheating so I turned off the Audya after firstly disconnecting it from the computer and left it rest a few mins before switching back on again

This time all I got from the screen was a Flickering dark Screen and the DISK and EXIT lights kept flashing until eventually it booted up after about 50 seconds

And , that continued every time I tried to switch it on and all I would get is a black screen for about 50 secs until eventually it opens the normal screen and works away perfectly

And i was still getting a slight smell like something overheating !!!
And then lo and behold --the fuse in the audya blows!!
So I have to find one and replace it but I doubt if that is going to solve the problem
Has anyone else ever had this problem ??
And, how can ketron get away with marketing these faulty machines??

Top
#314796 - 02/01/11 03:36 AM Re: AJAMSONIC HD [Re: skude]
skude Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/09
Posts: 367
Rusty
Your problem is new to me, be careful just changing the fuse, there is a reason that it blows. If there is a smell, and you think something is overheated, you better not let it stay ON. If there is a repairsenter in your country you better call them and ask. Sorry I can't be of any help. May be AJ or tonewheeldude can point you in the right direction. Sorry!
skude

Top
#314810 - 02/01/11 04:44 AM Re: AJAMSONIC HD [Re: skude]
Rusty 999 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/24/10
Posts: 225
Loc: Ireland
Thanks for the reply Skude,
whats the chances of me getting my money back i wonder. This unit should not have been sold if its faulty.
Its a gigging piece of equipment and as such should meet certain criteria of safety by European law and if it fails to meet that then it should be replaced or money back , Same with any electrical gadget known to man. If something is overheating and blowing its fuse then theres a reason and i am not an expert and will not dismantle it to see whats wrong--I shouldnt have to anyway. I bought it new a few months ago from Germany

Top
#314845 - 02/01/11 08:25 AM Re: AJAMSONIC HD [Re: Rusty 999]
Gunnar Jonny Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 04/01/01
Posts: 3976
Loc: Norway
.
Don't even think about "selfrepair" !
Your warranty should cover this issue, but maybe not if you try fix yourself or do things who cause even more damage.

You most contact your dealer as soon as possible for agreement to return the keyboard for a replacement or repair.
Not much fun when such things happens, never the less, shit does happens, and Ketron customers seem to get some more of it than others...... confused

Good luck, hopefully you're connected and playing real soon. smile

Cheers
GJ

Top
#315714 - 02/07/11 10:56 PM Re: AJAMSONIC HD [Re: skude]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3192
Loc: Middletown, DE
We are a little behind due to slight delays but we should be on target for March delivery.

We are also working on video demos/tutorials so please sit tight... The wait will be worth it.

Thanks,

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#315756 - 02/08/11 07:27 AM Re: AJAMSONIC HD [Re: skude]
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3116
"We are a little behind "

Aj, you mean with your AJAMSONIC?
or with Ketron's next upgrade 4.1c ?

Top
#315794 - 02/08/11 10:46 AM Re: AJAMSONIC HD [Re: skude]
salsaman Offline
Member

Registered: 04/07/08
Posts: 132
Loc: Port Angeles, WA., USA
May we get specific details of the package? When and how can we order it? Cost? etc.
_________________________
Musician's Theory of Relativity: E=Fb

Top
#318247 - 03/04/11 02:07 AM Re: AJAMSONIC HD [Re: skude]
cakemog Offline
Member

Registered: 08/09/10
Posts: 106
AJ - we're now March. Please can we have news of when your AJAMSONIC demos & update for Audya will be released?? Also keen to know options and what level of pricing you will be asking. Carl (In the UK)

Top
Page 2 of 4 < 1 2 3 4 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online