SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#71523 - 06/24/00 01:10 AM Roland XP-30, Korg N5 or Yamaha EX5?????
Adamtheant Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 06/08/00
Posts: 6
Give some damn advice on this, pleeeaaassseee!

Top
#71524 - 06/24/00 07:28 AM Re: Roland XP-30, Korg N5 or Yamaha EX5?????
Uncle Dave Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/99
Posts: 10274
Loc: Philadelphia Pa, USA
There you go - get nasty, and EVERYONE will want to help! People are busy - be patient.

------------------
Uncle Dave
_________________________
Everyone, and everything I listen to is my teacher. Every instrument, every voice, every sound in nature ... they are all my private tutor ... 24/7 for free.

Top
#71525 - 06/25/00 01:04 PM Re: Roland XP-30, Korg N5 or Yamaha EX5?????
vegas Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 02/29/00
Posts: 21
Loc: Canada
i would get XP30 ,its great.

Top
#71526 - 06/25/00 03:22 PM Re: Roland XP-30, Korg N5 or Yamaha EX5?????
ricok987 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/21/00
Posts: 203
Loc: N Brunswick, NJ, US
EX5

Top
#71527 - 07/09/00 07:02 AM Re: Roland XP-30, Korg N5 or Yamaha EX5?????
phlatman Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/31/99
Posts: 19
Loc: Pittsfield, PA. U.S.A.
N-5

Top
#71528 - 01/24/02 12:14 AM Re: Roland XP-30, Korg N5 or Yamaha EX5?????
Jim Attfield Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 10/17/01
Posts: 6
EX5 - bugs now worked out and the sounds blow you away!

Check out this great site for more info:
www.ex5tech.com


[This message has been edited by Jim Attfield (edited 01-24-2002).]

Top
#71529 - 02/05/02 09:05 AM Re: Roland XP-30, Korg N5 or Yamaha EX5?????
optinone Offline
Member

Registered: 11/06/01
Posts: 109
Loc: St. Cloud, MN USA
EX5 has sampling capabilities<----very attractive feature.
XP-30 sucks!
Never tried an NE5.
But ive had an EX5 and an XP30. Its hard to synthesize with either cause you have to program with tiny menues. but the xp30 really sux for that. You can't sample with an XP-30
Check out the intruction manuals before you bye anything. Both manuals for the ex5 and xp30 suck but check it out foryouself.

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online