SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 3 of 4 < 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#499752 - 07/05/20 09:22 PM Re: Genos Price Raised by $500.00! [Re: Bill Lewis]
Mikem Offline

Loc: Quebec, Canada
Originally Posted By Bill Lewis
Can someone explain to me what makes this keyboard worth that price? Lots of less expensive keyboards also sound great, especially when demo'd by a coorporate pro. Raising the price now with the limited market it already has is hard to understand.

Comparing the sound of both keyboards, I'd say that the Genos does have an advantage. Is it worth more than double the price of the PSR-SX900? Maybe not, but for those who want the very best, and can afford it, it's the Genos (I'm comparing it to it's baby brother, the SX-900, not to other brands).

If you ask me, I think they won't sell as many units now that they've raised the price, but I'm no expert. smile

Edited by Mikem (07/05/20 09:23 PM)

#499754 - 07/05/20 09:55 PM Re: Genos Price Raised by $500.00! [Re: Mikem]
Taike Offline

Loc: Xingyi, Guizhou (China)
A mediocre player will still be mediocre on a TOTL instrument, though.

#499762 - 07/06/20 06:26 AM Re: Genos Price Raised by $500.00! [Re: Mikem]
W Tracy Parnell Online   content

Loc: NY
Genos=most overpriced arranger of all time.

#499763 - 07/06/20 07:08 AM Re: Genos Price Raised by $500.00! [Re: W Tracy Parnell]
Gunnar Jonny Online   content

Loc: Norway
Originally Posted By W Tracy Parnell
Genos=most overpriced arranger of all time.

Well, Audya was not cheap, and if look to SD9 it's at same pricelevel as Genos here. Ketrons other units is not not lowprice items either.
But if look at Korg PA4X, it's aprox 10.000,- NOK below the other two brands, that's a lot of money!!
"Success is not counted by how high you have climbed
but by how many you brought with you." (Wil Rose)

#499769 - 07/06/20 10:32 AM Re: Genos Price Raised by $500.00! [Re: Mikem]
lahawk Offline

Loc: Lehigh Valley, Pa.