SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#401747 - 04/24/15 09:54 AM Audya OS
kierc.0857 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/11/15
Posts: 142
Hi guys, im currently running 5.0A on my Audya 4 module, i know from reading there are some issues with 5.3D, which OS do you recommend, 5.2?

Top
#401831 - 04/27/15 03:23 AM Re: Audya OS [Re: kierc.0857]
danielbordeiu Offline
Member

Registered: 11/13/13
Posts: 87
Loc: Rogaland, Norway
5.2
_________________________
Roland RD700 exp., Ketron Audya5, Ketron MIDJPRO, TC Helicon Harmony-M, EV N/D967

Top
#401832 - 04/27/15 03:27 AM Re: Audya OS [Re: danielbordeiu]
kierc.0857 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/11/15
Posts: 142
Thanks Daniel,but looking on the Ketron website, i only see 5.0A & 5.3D listed. Where can i source 5.2, and is it defiantly suitable for the Audya 4 module?.

Top
#401860 - 04/27/15 11:15 PM Re: Audya OS [Re: kierc.0857]
audyaplayer Offline
Member

Registered: 09/09/10
Posts: 220
Loc: Holland
I skipped from 5.0 to 5.3,no problem at all.
gr.Audyaplayer

Top
#401863 - 04/28/15 03:26 AM Re: Audya OS [Re: audyaplayer]
kierc.0857 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/11/15
Posts: 142
And no issues?, is it an improvement?

Top
#401866 - 04/28/15 07:07 AM Re: Audya OS [Re: kierc.0857]
Henni Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/08
Posts: 2513
Loc: South Africa
It's only an issue if you've put a lot of work in creating registrations before the upgrade as you will loose most of that. Other than that it seems to be fine.

Henni
_________________________
Make sure you'll fly forever!

Top
#401869 - 04/28/15 11:20 AM Re: Audya OS [Re: kierc.0857]
Snoopy Offline
Member

Registered: 05/23/11
Posts: 284
Loc: Northern Germany
Hi Henni,

just call the registration, choose another style, choose the prior ( in the registration ) used style again and save the registry again ( overwrite ).
So you donīt have any issues regarding styles, bass, chords and so on wink
_________________________
Greetings from East-Frisia ( Northern-Germany )

Top
#401870 - 04/28/15 11:31 AM Re: Audya OS [Re: kierc.0857]
Henni Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/08
Posts: 2513
Loc: South Africa
I cannot my friend. On most of them I replaced midi tracks with loops or audio parts. Because registrations save all of these, I did not bother to save those as new styles.

In no way or form will I give up all of this work. So OS 5.2A it stays for me...

Cheers,

Henni
_________________________
Make sure you'll fly forever!

Top
#401881 - 04/29/15 05:23 AM Re: Audya OS [Re: Henni]
kierc.0857 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/11/15
Posts: 142
Hi Henni, i just altered the drums in my registrations and added lyric files, will i loose these if i update?

Top
#401882 - 04/29/15 06:03 AM Re: Audya OS [Re: kierc.0857]
Henni Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/08
Posts: 2513
Loc: South Africa
Hard to say as some older registrations work & some not. I really want to emphasize that not reading older registrations correctly seems to be the ONLY problem with the new OS. There is not a general problem with registrations, just with pre OS5.3 registrations. So it should work just fine for almost all users. Don't shy away from the update unless you created many fancy registrations before.

Henni
_________________________
Make sure you'll fly forever!

Top

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online