SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion

Topic Options
#376283 - 11/24/13 12:31 PM How to install the 1Gb Flash Memory on the TYROS 5
nbnserge Offline
Member

Registered: 11/19/13
Posts: 111
A step by step guide

how to install successfully the 1 Gb flash memory expansion board on the Tyros 5

a lot of images to show you how to you it properly without mistakes

I try to write each article on my webste in both french and english...
If you find the article useful, you can give your opinion here
and if you want to thank me ?.... just give one big smile ! ;D

(Next time I will tell you about the sound of the Roland D50 on the Tyros ...)


How to install the 1Gb Flash Memory Expansion Module on the TYROS 5 step by step guide with images


Serge
_________________________
Yamaha Tyros 5 news and other arrangers, synths, videos, demos, tutorials, piano arranger lessons, how to play : http://www.poubnews.com/category/loisirs/claviers

Top
#376286 - 11/24/13 01:00 PM Re: How to install the 1Gb Flash Memory on the TYROS 5 [Re: nbnserge]
Bachus Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 03/02/06
Posts: 1983
It should have been build inthere for that price

Top
#376289 - 11/24/13 01:19 PM Re: How to install the 1Gb Flash Memory on the TYROS 5 [Re: nbnserge]
ianmcnll Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/27/05
Posts: 10205
Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Maybe you could get your dealer to enhance the sale by adding the 1 gig gratis...no harm in asking...all they can do is say "no".

Everyone keeps saying the economy is not very healthy...I don't remember it ever being healthy.

Last year, Santa came down the chimney and asked, "Do you kids want to buy some toys?"

Ian
_________________________
Yamaha Tyros4, Yamaha MS-60S Powered Monitors(2) ...

Top
#376300 - 11/24/13 02:33 PM Re: How to install the 1Gb Flash Memory on the TYROS 5 [Re: Bachus]
kbrkr Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/19/02
Posts: 2789
Loc: Tampa, FL
Originally Posted By: Bachus
It should have been build inthere for that price


Your wrong, many home players don't want it or will never use it. Why should they pay for it?
_________________________
Al

Tyros 4, Korg Kronos, Yamaha Motif XF6, Roland VK8-M, DW Collectors Series Drums, Roland TD-12 Vdrums, Roland SPD-S, Behringer PMP1620S, QSC K-Sub.

Top
#376301 - 11/24/13 02:44 PM Re: How to install the 1Gb Flash Memory on the TYROS 5 [Re: nbnserge]
rosetree Offline
Member

Registered: 10/17/13
Posts: 469
Loc: North-Rhine Westphalia, German...
In Europe there is a manufacturer called Mutec who supplies an identical board, which is absolutely reliable according to Thomann reviews. It costs 189 compared to 319 for the original. I've just bought it for the MOXF (it is the same type).
http://www.thomann.de/gb/mutec_fmc06.htm


Edited by rosetree (11/24/13 02:46 PM)
_________________________
Current equipment: Roland Integra-7 + BK-7m, Yamaha MoXF6, Ketron SD 1000.
(Instrument history: 1975 piano, 1985 Yamaha Electone, 1990 Yamaha SY55, 1991 GEM WS2, 1992 Roland JV80, 1998 Roland XP80, 2009 Roland Juno Stage+Sonic Cell, 2012 Korg M3XP)

Top



Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online