SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 3 of 37 < 1 2 3 4 5 36 37 >
Topic Options
#373379 - 10/23/13 04:40 PM Re: Tyros 5 info [Re: brooster]
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 36802
Loc: NJ
I hope the new T5 has indented hand-grips on the sides of the unit...unlike most,..its so annoying!

Top
#373385 - 10/23/13 05:39 PM Re: Tyros 5 info [Re: brooster]
travlin'easy Online   happy
Senior Member

Registered: 12/08/02
Posts: 13497
Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
Donny, if it's the same size, weight and shape as the T4 it's gonna be heavy and bulky - not a good thing for old timers like me and DonM.

Gary cool
_________________________
PSR-S950, Bose L1 Compact, TC Helicon Harmony-M, Digitech VR (2), Crown CM311A, Samson Q7, Sennheiser E855, Custom Console, Morgan 33 Out Island Sailboat, and lots of other silly stuff!

Top
#373386 - 10/23/13 06:55 PM Re: Tyros 5 info [Re: brooster]
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 36802
Loc: NJ
Gary Tyros the size of the Roland Bk5 or 9 would be nice

Top
#373389 - 10/23/13 07:25 PM Re: Tyros 5 info [Re: brooster]
ianmcnll Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/27/05
Posts: 10565
Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
If they can keep it around the same weight as the Tyros4, especially the 76 note version, I think that may satisfy a lot of people.

The Tyros4 weighs about 33 lbs.

Ian
_________________________
Yamaha Tyros4, Yamaha MS-60S Powered Monitors(2), Yamaha CS-01 analog monophonic synthesizer.

Top
#373392 - 10/23/13 07:37 PM Re: Tyros 5 info [Re: brooster]
Diki Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 04/25/05
Posts: 12861
Loc: NW Florida
No one is suggesting a touch screen as a substitute for buttons you actually NEED while playing, Tostie. Primarily, you tend to use a touch screen on the gig for performance or sound selection, a few other things. But the majority is and can be done by the switches, footswitches, etc..

The REALLY big plus with a touch screen comes when you are editing. It speeds things up to the point where you actually look forward to doing chores you used to avoid if you could!

Yamaha may have done THEIR 'research', but obviously, it doesn't match what Roland and Korg have found out. Arrangers AND workstations are far easier to run with touch screens. Having used both touch and non-touch arrangers and workstations, I can only say without hesitation, a touch screen makes life MUCH easier. Yamaha need to wake up. A touch screen isn't supposed to REPLACE buttons needed, live. It is supposed to ADD so very much more...

So far, three touch screens (my two G70's and my Korg Triton), zero issues. In truth, Gary, do you think the majority of the world would have gone to touch devices if they were as problematical as you have just had? Sorry you have had a bad experience, but most of us aren't having the same experience.

Top
#373393 - 10/23/13 07:47 PM Re: Tyros 5 info [Re: brooster]
DonM Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/25/99
Posts: 14707
Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Never had a touch screen fail yet, but I've lots of Yamaha button problems. On Tyros 2 I had the paint wear off, they receded into the case, some got hard to press, etc. Maybe the same people make them as make the strip that goes under the keys! smile
DonM
_________________________
DonM

Top
#373409 - 10/24/13 06:35 AM Re: Tyros 5 info [Re: brooster]
ianmcnll Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/27/05
Posts: 10565
Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
This appears legit but can't confirm 100%...it was posted at PSR Tutorial.

Could this be the Yamaha Tyros5 76 note?




_________________________
Yamaha Tyros4, Yamaha MS-60S Powered Monitors(2), Yamaha CS-01 analog monophonic synthesizer.

Top
#373411 - 10/24/13 06:52 AM Re: Tyros 5 info [Re: brooster]
bomba6 Offline
Member

Registered: 07/22/05
Posts: 61
Loc: Israel
It does seems legit.
Someone took a quick shot, and cleared the background (painted it white).

Top
#373412 - 10/24/13 07:25 AM Re: Tyros 5 info [Re: brooster]
KeyBTyros Offline
Member

Registered: 02/24/12
Posts: 435
Loc: The Netherlands
Realy hehehe Zoom IN thats fake wave Rico

Also Forgot to put Art 1 & Art 2 Above the buttons
i saw that right away

Top
#373413 - 10/24/13 07:33 AM Re: Tyros 5 info [Re: brooster]
ianmcnll Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/27/05
Posts: 10565
Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
The left end cheek appears designed to allow for both 61 and 76 note applications.

The right end cheek appears less wide on this 76 note model than what is on the present 61 note Tyros4 and the USB port has been moved to a position above the keyboard (on the T4 it is directly to the right at the same level).

Someone posted these prices, again these are not confirmed:

76 keys...Euro 3.800

61 keys...Euro 3.600

The color is allegedly silver.

Stand, speakers and flash card are not included ( extra options ).

I'm sure there will be more information to follow, and perhaps confirmation of previous specs.

Again, posted picture and specs and prices have not been confirmed.

Ian
_________________________
Yamaha Tyros4, Yamaha MS-60S Powered Monitors(2), Yamaha CS-01 analog monophonic synthesizer.

Top
Page 3 of 37 < 1 2 3 4 5 36 37 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online