SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#337255 - 01/24/12 08:41 AM Audya: Recording midi to audio
BobbyP Offline
Member

Registered: 03/25/03
Posts: 93
Loc: Lanarkshire
When I record a midi file to audio on board my Audya the playback volume is very low, in fact it is too low.
I guess there will be a setting somewhere which I can adjust the recording level. Can anyone help please

Bobby
_________________________
BobbyP

Top
#337265 - 01/24/12 09:41 AM Re: Audya: Recording midi to audio [Re: BobbyP]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 391
Loc: Portugal
the only thing i know to help you is that you can change the soundcard volume,i think is on menu options

Top
#337267 - 01/24/12 10:11 AM Re: Audya: Recording midi to audio [Re: filipelou]
BobbyP Offline
Member

Registered: 03/25/03
Posts: 93
Loc: Lanarkshire
thanks, I don't remember seeing a soundcard anywhere but I will have a look through the menu options.
_________________________
BobbyP

Top
#337278 - 01/24/12 12:13 PM Re: Audya: Recording midi to audio [Re: BobbyP]
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
[quote=BobbyP]thanks, I don't remember seeing a soundcard anywhere but I will have a look through the menu options.

Bobby

yes you can incrise volume for sound card,but that action dont help much.Recording is stell on to low volume.That is simply Ketron exsemption...A llitle bether way is recording Waw file where you can incrise volume and after recording convert waw to Mp3 with some of program for conversion.

Top
#337298 - 01/24/12 02:26 PM Re: Audya: Recording midi to audio [Re: BobbyP]
BobbyP Offline
Member

Registered: 03/25/03
Posts: 93
Loc: Lanarkshire
Thanks Dusan. Looks like it is easier to record out to a sequencer then. I wonder what's the point of a recording function when it's too quiet and therefore no use !
Also,
I still can't believe that a keyboard at this price does not have a sequencer on board.
Does anyone know if a sequencer could be a possible software upgrade?

Macro recording seems to record and play back very well. Could this be used to convert midi files to audio ?

Anyone know?
_________________________
BobbyP

Top
#337352 - 01/24/12 09:44 PM Re: Audya: Recording midi to audio [Re: BobbyP]
Sokratis 1974 Online   content
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 718
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
Hi Bobby....
So... You can after your record, to load your file (wav or mp3) in Wav Editor of Audya, and you can to make Normalise 0db and save it as wav....
It is a very easy method....
A more way is to copy your file,and with a external wav editor of PC/MAC like Wavelab, Sound Forge etc to edit your files....
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Yamaha Genos, Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#337362 - 01/25/12 02:41 AM Re: Audya: Recording midi to audio [Re: Sokratis 1974]
BobbyP Offline
Member

Registered: 03/25/03
Posts: 93
Loc: Lanarkshire
Thanks Sokratis, I was not aware that the file could be normalised on board.
Problem solved !
_________________________
BobbyP

Top
#337364 - 01/25/12 03:38 AM Re: Audya: Recording midi to audio [Re: BobbyP]
Sokratis 1974 Online   content
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 718
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
Originally Posted By: BobbyP
Thanks Sokratis, I was not aware that the file could be normalised on board.
Problem solved !

Good!!!!
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Yamaha Genos, Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#337623 - 01/27/12 05:25 AM Re: Audya: Recording midi to audio [Re: Sokratis 1974]
Snoopy Offline
Member

Registered: 05/23/11
Posts: 284
Loc: Northern Germany
Hi Guys,

donīt forget :

Using Wave-recording you can adjust the recording-level with the "Wave" - Slider in the "Player" - Section !!!

( In the german manual itīs page 98, look for pictures 274 - 276, should be identical in english version )
_________________________
Greetings from East-Frisia ( Northern-Germany )

Top
#337961 - 01/29/12 11:18 AM Re: Audya: Recording midi to audio [Re: Snoopy]
BobbyP Offline
Member

Registered: 03/25/03
Posts: 93
Loc: Lanarkshire
Well spotted Snoopy. I think that is what I was looking for to begin with. Off on holiday tomorrow and working tonight using my SD1 so I won't have time to try it out until I get home
Thanks
_________________________
BobbyP

Top

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online