SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 4 of 8 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >
Topic Options
#336969 - 01/21/12 02:09 PM Re: My KORG microARRANGER Demo Pt 2 [Re: Dnj]
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 38072
Loc: NJ
Scott.... KMA is a keeper!

Top
#336970 - 01/21/12 02:13 PM Re: My KORG microARRANGER Demo Pt 2 [Re: Dnj]
ianmcnll Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/27/05
Posts: 10579
Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
There it is Scott...it's official!
_________________________
Yamaha Tyros4, Yamaha MS-60S Powered Monitors(2), Yamaha CS-01, Yamaha TQ-5, Yamaha PSR-S775.

Top
#336971 - 01/21/12 02:14 PM Re: My KORG microARRANGER Demo Pt 2 [Re: ianmcnll]
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 38072
Loc: NJ
Originally Posted By: ianmcnll
Scott, I can't imagine Donny dumping the KMA...it's just HIM...he is unofficially KING of the KMA...."KMA Donny!"

Sometimes an instrument comes along that just has to remain in one's kit...the KMA seem to have taken Donny's heart...he's in love with KMA.

SZ has a romantic side too, yuh know!

Ian


This is hard to do from my iPhone but I love my S910 also....but little by little I'm getting bored with it day after day.....but never the less its a great gigging arranger for my needs.....the KMA is a backup, & a fun to play unit in every sense of the word.. l8tr

Top
#336972 - 01/21/12 02:17 PM Re: My KORG microARRANGER Demo Pt 2 [Re: Dnj]
ianmcnll Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/27/05
Posts: 10579
Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Be careful Donny...you're supposed to be workin and gettin' paid...don't let them catch you playin' with your phone...

You'll end up as the dishwasher.

Ian
_________________________
Yamaha Tyros4, Yamaha MS-60S Powered Monitors(2), Yamaha CS-01, Yamaha TQ-5, Yamaha PSR-S775.

Top
#336973 - 01/21/12 02:25 PM Re: My KORG microARRANGER Demo Pt 2 [Re: ianmcnll]
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 38072
Loc: NJ
Originally Posted By: ianmcnll
Be careful Donny...you're supposed to be workin and gettin' paid...don't let them catch you playin' with your phone...

You'll end up as the dishwasher.

Ian


When your the boss you can do whatever you want .. wink

Top
#336974 - 01/21/12 02:28 PM Re: My KORG microARRANGER Demo Pt 2 [Re: Dnj]
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
Donny,

I am the boss in our house and I have my wife's permission to say so, I have no doubt it's the same in your house, anyway is this at home or work??


Tony
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#336975 - 01/21/12 02:32 PM Re: My KORG microARRANGER Demo Pt 2 [Re: Tony Hughes]
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 38072
Loc: NJ
Originally Posted By: Tony Hughes
Donny,

I am the boss in our house and I have my wife's permission to say so, I have no doubt it's the same in your house, anyway is this at home or work??


Tony


Boss was the wrong word Tony ...I meant "KING" singer

Top
#336981 - 01/21/12 03:00 PM Re: My KORG microARRANGER Demo Pt 2 [Re: Dnj]
rikkisbears Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/22/02
Posts: 4442
Loc: NSW,Australia
Hi Donny,
I imagine for a gig, hook ups could be a bit risky?
Just needs one wrong setting or button push, & you could end up red faced.
For an accordian player or guitar player who's bought it as a module, that's different. You have no choice but to midi up.
Seems to me it would defeat it's portability on a gig if you used a keyboard as a controller with it. Might as well buy a full sized keyboard in the first place.

Home use , that's different.
Something doesn't work the way you expect, no harm done.
2 keyboards , 2 style players, accidently trigger play on both , eek.
Originally Posted By: Dnj
Originally Posted By: lahawk
Cool stuff Donny, you're making me want one more and more.
Have you tried the micro controlled through your S910 yet?


Hi, Larry thank you......in regards to your question the answer is NO I haven't yet,... but, like I said I am not a midi KB hook up type of guy and probably would never do it because for my needs playing them separately is more my thing.....I'm sure someone who is into that kind of stuff will chime in with their experiences. Have a great day!
_________________________
best wishes
Rikki

Korg PA4x, Korg PA3X, PSR S950, Band in a Box 2018
V Arranger/Ketron SD2

Top
#336987 - 01/21/12 03:44 PM Re: My KORG microARRANGER Demo Pt 2 [Re: rikkisbears]
Fran Carango Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 05/26/99
Posts: 8680
Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
I have performed for many years..using Midi set ups..2 ,3 and 4 keyboards...using Anatek Pocket pedals , daisy chained, or MX8 Midi control routing boxes....Never had a major problem and set up time never exceeded 10-15 minutes..

If you make sure you hook things up right at home..you won't get the hung notes or midi loops etc...on the gig..

I always experimented with my keyboards (mostly Roland)..midi back into themselves, and turn local off..Many times giving advantages the keyboard could not on it's own...In fact there use to be hidden system files to turn on that were never public...I recall the D70 was great in this aspect..
_________________________
www.francarango.com



Top
#336988 - 01/21/12 04:00 PM Re: My KORG microARRANGER Demo Pt 2 [Re: Fran Carango]
montunoman Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 10/20/09
Posts: 2109
Loc: Dallas, Texas
Donny, thanks for posting another great demo. You really make that little keyboard really shine! Maybe next time you could do some vocals too?
_________________________
It not the keyboard, it's the keyboardist.

www.youtube.com/channel/UCV94i--V-A8kZShmGTKyDOw

Top
Page 4 of 8 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online