SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#332836 - 10/24/11 12:32 AM Audya 4 no sound
Egil Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 10/23/11
Posts: 1
Hi!
I am using a AUDYA 4,-very happy with the instrument sounds. But very unhappy with that Ketron will send out a product that is not stable. My biggest problem now is that the module crashes, when I use styles with audio drums.
This happens when I use a "fill in" with my pedal board. No sound in the module until after about 30-60 seconds. I try to press the two buttons for reset and stop button.They do not work. What could the reason be? Too much information to the module, -when I also play on my accordion?
Is there anyone out there that have the same experience with the module that can help me.
Regards Egil Arvnes

Top
#332837 - 10/24/11 01:58 AM Re: Audya 4 no sound [Re: Egil]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
another one with problems.Ketron wake up....

Top
#332838 - 10/24/11 02:11 AM Re: Audya 4 no sound [Re: filipelou]
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
He Guys,

Ketron don't read SZ, they never did and not likely to do either.

Tony
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#332840 - 10/24/11 04:28 AM Re: Audya 4 no sound [Re: Egil]
Luka Offline
Member

Registered: 07/04/01
Posts: 148
Loc: Slovenia
Hi!
I experienced similar malfunction with Audya on my last gig in one moment after a fill triggered by pedal the volume went down by half, then came back again with the next registration.

On the next gig I will be worried!

I hope AJ will read this and find a cure!

Regards,
Luka

Top
#332841 - 10/24/11 05:11 AM Re: Audya 4 no sound [Re: Luka]
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930


Luka,

Don't bank on that with AJ, he doesn't have a magic wand, your propblem is with Ketron via your dealer, who was your dealer in Slovenia??

Tony
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#332857 - 10/24/11 02:22 PM Re: Audya 4 no sound [Re: Egil]
Bernie9 Online   content
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 4923
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
Perhaps not all, but, it seems Audya 4 has the bulk of the problems.

Bernie
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,SX900, Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station, Bose compact

Top

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online