SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#267369 - 07/08/09 03:00 PM Mediastation questions
vagro Offline

Loc: Argentina
Hi! I am writing to ask for help from the owners of Mediastations. A month ago I bought a used MS X76 in my country from a software developer from Lionstracs at a very good price for me (as much as PSR S500 here). I am a physician and an amateur musician and I can’t spend too much time learning this computer based keyboard however I couldn’t let this offer pass so I bought it. The Owner Manual is very very basic (58 pages vs. 216 pages of my intuitive PSR 1500). There are other Manuals for the Qtractor, Hardware and Livestyler that don’t solve my problems. My main purpose was using it as a source for good VSTi and samples not as an arranger. It has an older processor a single core 64bits AMD 2800+ with 1Gb Ram. I know it is a slow hardware for the latest OS 3.2 that I am using however the whole functioning of the MS is mostly unexpected. At first I received a lot of help from Domenico from Lionstracs but now our communication is beginning to be slower (may be once a week) and I can’t wait that time to go forward in my learning curve. I know he is a busy man so I need a faster response from other users here in the Synthzone who are willing to spend some time to answer my simple questions. Basically I need the MS to play all the sounds (Gm/Gs- GigaSounds and VSTi) and receive and send Midi messages through the external in-out ports. I have the following problems:
1) Most of the times when the MS starts up the GM/GS sounds don’t sound or sometimes they sound with some latency (a few seconds after I press the key) This does not happen with the Giga, Sample and VSTi sound so I think it does not have to do with the low ram and single core processor. I use the ¾ output not the XRL output.