SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#260862 - 04/02/09 12:13 PM Re: Ketron @ Musikmesse Showing off Speakers / P.A. NO JOKE !!!
Dazzast Offline

Loc: United Kingdom
I,m curious to know if ketron have inherited some staff from generalmusic as they did a very good range of lem speakers, i wonder if they have took some of the staff and technology.

Any ideas

#260863 - 04/02/09 01:28 PM Re: Ketron @ Musikmesse Showing off Speakers / P.A. NO JOKE !!!
mc Offline

Loc: New York
Quote:
Originally posted by Gunnar Jonny:
Remember Solton?
Solton PA/Speakers is not a new thing, and as we know, Solton by Ketron was the
brand-name before it was only Ketron left to read.
GJ

I remember I had a keyboard speaker with built in amp/mixer made by solton, which was ketron and it sounded good. I have total faith in whatever ketron puts out. I never had any major problem with their products and I've been using them for over 15 years.

#260864 - 04/02/09 03:15 PM Re: Ketron @ Musikmesse Showing off Speakers / P.A. NO JOKE !!!
Diki Offline

Loc: NW Florida
I never heard a built-in speaker in an arranger that was anything more than rubbish. Compared to even those Podium's, they are all boxy, nasty gutless wonders as far from flat as is possible to get...

JMO...

#260865 - 04/02/09 05:23 PM Re: Ketron @ Musikmesse Showing off Speakers / P.A. NO JOKE !!!
mc Offline

I was refering to those keyboard amps like the one roland makes. Solton/Ketron made speakers like that along with other typs of speakers and they had a great sound to them.

#260866 - 04/02/09 06:08 PM Re: Ketron @ Musikmesse Showing off Speakers / P.A. NO JOKE !!!
Diki Offline

Sorry, but likewise for the keyboard amps... (OK, not gutless, but still anything but flat).