SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 4 < 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#232294 - 04/15/08 01:24 PM Re: Thanks to All - and HELP!
mikeathome1 Offline

Loc: Syracuse NY
The Demos where great the tone of your sax was especially pleasing and the overall site has a nice layout to it.

Now one little thing I would like to see different. On your home page I would put a short who, what, where, when, why, with an option to read the expanded bio if I choose.
I would like to see an opening paragraph or even statement with a larger font (for emphasis) that says who you are, what you do, maybe your age or age group (approx), where you do it (area).

To be honest I got to the homepage and said to myself I'm not reading all that and skipped to the demo page.

Again that's just my opinion and I consider myself an average guy but if it doesn't grab my attention and make me want to investigate further in the first few seconds...you've lost me. I'm not a web designer or an advertising guru of any sort.

This is where I put in a bunch of smiley faces and some initials (afaik) (imho)and hope I haven't offended anyone.

[This message has been edited by mikeathome1 (edited 04-15-2008).]

#232295 - 04/15/08 01:34 PM Re: Thanks to All - and HELP!
saxxman Offline

Loc: Niceville, FL USA
Mike - actually, your suggestions are welcome and very insightful. I have a 5-page limit w/GoDaddy, but I am going to check and see if I can maybe make the front page more abbreviated and put a link to the details page. Right now, I have all pages used up, but I think I could probably work the "photos" page into a detailed page and intersperse some of the photos I have on that page within the text. I'm using GoDaddy's "Website Tonight" vice building my own HTML scripts and there are a some limitations w/Website Tonight. But I believe I might be able to implement what you are suggesting. I'll check it out and if I get it changed, I'll let y'all know and you can check out the new arrangement.