SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#210810 - 12/26/05 06:00 AM Re: What are you doing New Year's Eve?
travlin'easy Online   happy

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
This is my last New Year's Eve Party at home. It will be the usual deal, 40 to 50 people, steamed jumbo shrimp, fillet mignon, crab balls, grilled kabasa-bobs, other finger foods and lots of Kickapoo Joy Juice. I've been putting the party on for about 15 years now, and every year I have to turn down lots of bucks--so this is where it will end. Next year, I'm not turning down the high-paying, private parties.

Nigel, I didn't know you were into swingin' with them snow bunnies. Whoa! Don't know if this old man could handle two days of young gals paradin' around in Spandex--I gotta' think about that one.

Happy New Year everyone,

Gary

------------------
Travlin' Easy

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#210811 - 12/26/05 06:32 AM Re: What are you doing New Year's Eve?
Riceroni9 Offline

Loc: TX, USA
Don:

You're right! There is a country song in that story somewhere. I'll be in Glen Rose, Texas visiting family in that great little town. Hope the "gig" goes well. I'm kinda worried about your guitar player. Keep an eye on him. Surgery takes time for recovery.
Glad "Semilive" is waiting in the wings.

Have a great time and a fabulous 2006.

All my best, RICE

#210812 - 12/26/05 07:33 AM Re: What are you doing New Year's Eve?
korg4god Offline

Loc: Dodge City, Kansas 67801
Going to my co-workers which are church friends (I work at a church) to play some games. Small town, what do you expect?

"Sing"cerely,

Jeff

Dodge City Schools -USD 443
Forte Music School

http://forte.musicteachershelper.com

#210813 - 12/26/05 07:55 AM Re: What are you doing New Year's Eve?
captain Russ Online   content

Loc: Lexington, Ky, USA