SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#185211 - 08/24/05 12:58 AM UK World Premier for Tyros 2
abacus Offline

Loc: English Riviera, UK
Hi All
Just got my September edition of Organ and Keyboard magazine, and it confirms that Tyros 2 will be launched at the Caister Organ and keyboard Festival UK, on Saturday 1st October.
It is also one of the open days so it will allow others not attending the Festival to see the launch.
As most other keyboard manufactures will be there, you will be able to compare the Tyros 2 with keyboards from Roland, Ketron, and Wersi etc.
Enjoy

Bill

#185212 - 08/24/05 07:26 AM Re: UK World Premier for Tyros 2
Bubbi Offline

Loc: Keflavik, Iceland
Hi all of you.
I am an icelandic keyboardplayer and have been spying on you for years. But this is my first post here. I have been playing Psr 9000Pro with a piano plugin board for two years now. I have orderd the new Tyros 2 and can't wait. Does anyone knwo when we will be able to listen to Demos? Yamaha is very very silent.
best regards

#185213 - 08/24/05 08:24 AM Re: UK World Premier for Tyros 2
DonM Offline

Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Bubbi,
Welcome to the forum. I'm glad you are out of the closet! I'm sure once the TII is officially shown there will be many demos. I haven't heard of any yet though.
DonM

#185214 - 08/24/05 09:01 AM Re: UK World Premier for Tyros 2
Roel Offline

The dutch Yamaha rep. told us that official-specs and demo's will be put on the web :
The end of August... so they should be around the corner

What I heard from my dealer:
Mid september the T-2 will be presented to the dealers (in Tirol !)

He has doubts about the 'full available' date and expect it to be the end of october. (so probably not october 1st)

#185215 - 08/24/05 10:22 AM Re: UK World Premier for Tyros 2
Dreamer Offline

Loc: Rome - Italy
Tyros 2 demo's will be available starting from Sept. 04 2005.
http://www.yamaha-tyros.com/tyros2.html