SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#14244 - 02/08/02 08:36 PM ZR-76 how to burn to cd HELP PLEASE............
Anonymous
Unregistered

Hi and thanks,
Sorry for the dumb question but finding info for the ZR-76 is getting hard.I am brand new to this synth scene and have purchased a ENSONIQ ZR-76.... playing around and learning it i have saved some of the tunes i made onto floppy... how do i get my pc to recognize this floppy and file so i can burn what i have done to CD. It does not seem to save the file as a .wav or recognizable file. Please offer any help you can and thanks in advance.
Sincerely,
Nick

#14245 - 02/09/02 10:43 AM Re: ZR-76 how to burn to cd HELP PLEASE............
LifeForceExplorer Offline

Loc: Kentield, California USA
I'm just getting a ZR76 used in a few days. Haven't had my hands on it yet. But you can get all the old Ensoniq and EMU manuals at www.syntaur.com.

With regard to CD burning, however, this is mainly a sequencing software and soundcard matter - its not particular to your synth. You need a sequencing program like Cakewalk (or even a cheapie like PowerTracks for 29 bucks, which is what I mostly use, from www.pgmusic.com) that can convert MIDI files to wav files or whatever your CD burner requires. Both of these software programs can do that. Then, with the right soundcard, both software program manuals (Cakewalk, PowerTracks, and many others) will walk you through burning them to your CD. I havent done much actual CD burning myself..but its not your synth that is the issue - its your sequencing software and soundcard capabilities. Do you use a software sequencer now? Does the manual have a section on converting MIDI files to audio and burning them to CD?