SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#63560 - 01/15/06 06:06 AM changing voices in a song
McCrae Offline

Loc: Scotland
Hi all, As you know, I am still learning this Kn7000. I have done a couple of songs, but would like to change a voice at a suitable interval. The songs are already in my SD card. Can you help? Thank you, Jess

#63561 - 01/15/06 08:33 AM Re: changing voices in a song
Joan Offline

Loc: Hampshire U.K.
Hi there - I think you will have to be more explicit.

Do you mean you have recorded it all in one voice?

Or - There is a voice you don't like but would like to change it?

Did you set a registration of sounds in panel memory that you called in to play?

More information please - Joan

Joan

[This message has been edited by Joan (edited 01-15-2006).]

#63562 - 01/15/06 09:16 AM Re: changing voices in a song
The Leans Offline

Loc: Birmingham, England
Hi Jess,

There are at least 4 different ways of changing any recorded voice. So any advice to you would have to be based upon how you've sequenced your recording.

If you'd care to let us know how you sequenced your recording, I have little doubt that many people can help you. It's a pretty straightforward affair. All the best,

Colin.

#63563 - 01/15/06 10:10 AM Re: changing voices in a song
McCrae Offline

Hi folks, sorry I was so vague. I set up a panel memory with 8 sounds. I then did a quick record using some of these. I then saved to SD card. When I heard the songs many times, I decided they would sound better if I changed a voice or two. To give you an e.g. I started a song with vocals, which in my opinion went on too long. That's why I wish to change. I can'tgive any more information, sorry. I have changed the voice whilst it is playing, but I don't know how to make it permanent. Many thanks for your help, Jess

#63564 - 01/15/06 01:13 PM Re: changing voices in a song
Joan Offline