SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#95399 - 07/01/05 06:20 AM Some help, please: Tyros or G-70
José Medeiros Offline

Loc: Azores - Portugal
Hi
I'm not a pro, just a teacher who loves music. I'm about to buy an arranger (a good one) and Id like some URGENt advices/experiences about Tyros or Roland G-70. Wich is the best? Wich one sounds better?
Wich one has better "strings" and violin sound?
Sorry my english :-)
Thank you very much

José Medeiros

#95400 - 07/01/05 07:03 AM Re: Some help, please: Tyros or G-70
Roel Offline

Hello José,
Many many opinions and views exist about these two keyboards.
Please use the 'search' feature on this forum and you'll find lots of threads where pro's and cons are discussed.

My advise is : Let your ears decide what to do, don't let it depend on other's opinions.

Visit a dealer that has both and can show you around.

Roel

PS If you would ask me :TYROS wins and is miles ahead in weight/styles/sounds/musical-feel.

#95401 - 07/01/05 09:12 AM Re: Some help, please: Tyros or G-70
nardoni2002 Offline

Loc: malaga, spain
the tyros also wins for support,go to ,www.psrtutorial.com there is so much help there,mike

#95402 - 07/01/05 09:15 AM Re: Some help, please: Tyros or G-70
José Medeiros Offline

Thank you
I'll do my search.
Unfortunatly, I'm in Azores (Portuguese islands in meadle Atlantic) and ther is no dealer to see or listen to this "top" arrancers.

#95403 - 07/01/05 10:46 AM Re: Some help, please: Tyros or G-70
Dreamer Offline

Loc: Rome - Italy
Josè,
you can listen to demoes on the Internet.
Do you live in Madeira?

Seja bem vindo neste foro!

#95404 - 07/01/05 11:35 AM Re: Some help, please: Tyros or G-70
José Medeiros Offline

Thank you, Dreamer
Eu vivo nos Açores [I live in Azores]
Já ouvi as demos mas nunca é com ao vivo... [I had already listened to the demos, but it nerver souds like at a live situation...]
Obrido pela calorosa recepção. By the way, where are you from?