SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#89691 - 10/19/03 09:59 AM I need help with the Tyros regs programming
frankieve Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/24/99
Posts: 1663
Loc: Milford, CT, USA
Who knows the dummies version of how to make and save a reg on the Tyros, I have no idea, I'm sure its simple but I'm looking at it and can't do it...........help
_________________________
www.AudioworksCT.com

Top
#89692 - 10/19/03 11:28 AM Re: I need help with the Tyros regs programming
Scottyee Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/99
Posts: 10427
Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Hi Frankieve,

You're in luck , thanks to Joe Water's excellent PSR2000/2100 tutorial site of which covers this very subject. Since the Tyros shares a nearly identical OS to the PSR2000/2100, the following links should provide just the answers you're looking for :
http://psrtutorial.com/Lessons/L_Personalizing/LP_Registrations/LPR_StepByStep/lpr_stepbystep.html
http://psrtutorial.com/Lessons/L_Personalizing/LP_Registrations/lp_registrations.html
http://psrtutorial.com/Lessons/L_QuickSteps/QS_RegMemory/qs_regmemory.html

I think Joe's PSR2000/2100 PSRTutorial is a terrific resource site for BOTH PSR2000/2100 AND Tyros owners.
http://psrtutorial.com/index.html

Happy keyboarding from a fellow Tyros enthusiast,

Scott
_________________________

Top
#89693 - 10/19/03 01:00 PM Re: I need help with the Tyros regs programming
DonM Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/25/99
Posts: 15826
Loc: Benton, LA, USA
The Tutorial page tells it all, but the number one thing you must do is, after saving the registration(s), you must then save the Registration BANK, before turning off or changing Banks.
DonM
_________________________
DonM

Top
#89694 - 10/22/03 08:01 AM Re: I need help with the Tyros regs programming
svpworld Offline
Member

Registered: 08/16/00
Posts: 442
Loc: UK
Nothing to it, just set up the keyboard and voice combinations as you wish, press the MEMORY button to the left of the registration buttons and then one of the registrations. You can also choose different banks if 8 isn't enough, but as mentioned earlier be sure to save the reg bank either to the internal memory or disk before you switch off! Remember too that the freeze button enables you to choose what the registrations change when you recall them, press DIRECT ACCESS and then the freeze button to toggle the different options.
You can also reprogram the One Touch Settings for any style that is saved in user memory (to do it with the presets you must first save them to user memory), again memory and then one of the OTS buttons.
Note: If you arent running the latest OS1.2 on the tyros, you will find that changing the OTS will revert to the default fingering mode in the accompaniment section as programmed into the OTS settings! Cure.. upgrade to 1.2 OS!

Regards
Simon


------------------
__________________________________________________________
SVPworld.com - Creative Multimedia & Music
incorporating PSRworld and Tyrosworld

forum.svpworld.com - No adverts, No spam, No nonsense!
share your music, get help and advice, make new friends! All platforms invited!!

Top
#89695 - 10/23/03 05:56 AM Re: I need help with the Tyros regs programming
frankieve Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/24/99
Posts: 1663
Loc: Milford, CT, USA
OK,

I managed to get the Registration kinda working,

1 make a folder
2 create a registration

But I thought each reg can be named which I did but when I open the folder up and then the reg the individual regs are not named, they just light up when you touch them, so how am I supposed to know what reg is what?

Is it designed for one song and 8 variations for that one reg/song?

help
_________________________
www.AudioworksCT.com

Top
#89696 - 10/23/03 07:02 AM Re: I need help with the Tyros regs programming
Will Stewart Offline
Member

Registered: 06/24/01
Posts: 42
Loc: Scotland
Frankie

Look for the EDIT button in the lower right corner of the REGISTRATION BANK screen. Select the registration bank you created and then press that EDIT button. This will bring up the REGISTRATION EDIT display. From this screen you can select, name, or delete any of the individual 8 registrations you set up

Cheers

Will
_________________________
Regards

Will

Top
#89697 - 10/23/03 12:47 PM Re: I need help with the Tyros regs programming
frankieve Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/24/99
Posts: 1663
Loc: Milford, CT, USA
Did that but how do you get it to display ex

reg 1 bass/drums
reg 2 strings brass
reg 3 bossa nova
so on

The folder tree seems like it goes likes this

Main Folder REGISTRATIONS
REG bank
regs 1-8
How do you name and view when playing the REG 1-8?

Thanks
_________________________
www.AudioworksCT.com

Top
#89698 - 10/23/03 02:45 PM Re: I need help with the Tyros regs programming
Scottyee Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/99
Posts: 10427
Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Hey Frankieve,

A couple of days ago, I sent you the PSR2100 'Cumbia' style which you had requested for on a separate thread. Did you receive them ok?

In the meantime, I've noticed that you've subsequently deleted that posting thread.

Scott
_________________________

Top
#89699 - 10/24/03 06:59 AM Re: I need help with the Tyros regs programming
frankieve Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/24/99
Posts: 1663
Loc: Milford, CT, USA
Scott,

It ain't me, I think you have me mixed up with another Frank.

But I feel I can speak for all us Franks,

Thanks
_________________________
www.AudioworksCT.com

Top
#89700 - 10/24/03 09:02 AM Re: I need help with the Tyros regs programming
Scottyee Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/99
Posts: 10427
Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Frankieve: Oops, My apologies for the mistake. I don't know how on earth I ever got you confused with MC:
http://www.synthzone.com/ubbs/Forum37/HTML/007471.html

whose name isn't even remotely similar to yours.

Onto your question re creating & displaying registration names in the Tyros LCD display:

1) Press 'Regist Bank' button
2) Press the upper toggle button above Reg (lighted) button no. 7
3) Press the lower toggle button above Reg (lighted) button no 1
3) Select one of the 8 registrations displayed in the LCD screen you want to rename,using one of the side buttons (A-I) next to LCD
4) Press the lower toggle button below Reg (lighted) button no 7

A display pops up which allows you to rename the Registration' current name. Repeat for all other Registrations (1-8). It's IMPORTANT then to remember to "re-SAVE" the 'Registration Bank' file to permanentantly preserve all the changes you made.

Ok, on a parting note:

Knock knock
Who's there?
Frankfurter
Frankfurter who?
Frankfurter the lovely evening

Scott
_________________________

Top
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online