SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#74353 - 01/09/00 10:01 PM General Discussion
Anonymous
Unregistered

Please help me decide which keyboard I need. I am a musician/composer who has been disabled by tremors and muscle weakness. I want to buy a keyboard or digital piano that will have a light enough touch to allow me to begin playing again. I like the Yamaha Clavinova CVP, but I am concerned that the touch is too hard and will tire me out too quickly. But I miss the feel of a piano when playing a synthesizer. I could not find any retailers who would rent me a Clavinova to try out. Do any of you have any suggestions?

#74354 - 01/09/00 11:39 PM Re: General Discussion
buinu Offline

Loc: Atlanta, GA USA
I can relate as I carry the DX of lower motor neuron disease, still consider myself lucky though as I have made it 8 years without croaking. Neurological conditions vary so I realize it may be different for you but even a synth action is very tiring, not to mention typing. While browsing online retailers I have seen one that does rent but I can't remember who (sorry). Anyhow, if you ever feel like bitching about things, drop me an e-mail. As I said, I can relate.

#74355 - 01/26/00 10:25 PM Re: General Discussion
alucero Offline

Hello,

I am selling a good keyboard with a light touch and a great sound. It is a PSR530PC. You can read my post dated 1/26/00 (PSR530PC for Sale, $380.00 plus shipping). If you wish you can contact me direct at alucero_98@yahoo.com

Art Lucero

#74356 - 02/03/00 03:08 AM Re: General Discussion
pbossink Offline

Loc: Tubbergen, Netherlands
The Yamaha P-series are real good piano's. I have a P-150. I don't get tired when I play on the P-150. Price: about $2000

#74357 - 02/16/00 08:44 PM Re: General Discussion
LifeForceExplorer Offline

Loc: Kentield, California USA