SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#71973 - 10/05/01 05:56 AM New to midi
Anonymous
Unregistered

I just bought a Yamaha S03 with XG works.
I'm somewhat new to midi.
Is this a good place to get advice on setting up, getting XG works to remember synth setting etc?
Thanks.
DougF

#71974 - 10/23/01 04:47 AM Re: New to midi
Jocko Offline

Although this site is for the new Yamaha Motif, there is discussion about hooking up the midi and software.
http://pub70.ezboard.com/bmotifator

Here's another midi link as well:
http://www.midiworld.com/index.htm

Terry

#71975 - 10/23/01 09:26 AM Re: New to midi
DMC Offline

Loc: NY City
Quote:
Originally posted by DougF:
I just bought a Yamaha S03 with XG works.
I'm somewhat new to midi.
Is this a good place to get advice on setting up, getting XG works to remember synth setting etc?
Thanks.
DougF

XGWorks remembers what you tell it to remember...You must insert midi data into a midi file(sequence) for XGWorks to read and respond.