SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#66359 - 01/20/08 08:26 AM sd checkout problem
santa1 Offline

Loc: stuart, fl usa
my first attempt at saving or checking out to the sd card / reader. I have coverted MP3 files, made playlists, etc. on Jukebox and am ready to check out. I get a message window "different file settings-open settings and format sd." I have already formated the sd card. Even clicking on the SD button in Jukebox gives me the same message. Help!

#66360 - 01/20/08 10:10 AM Re: sd checkout problem
RMepstead Offline

Loc: Wootton Bassett - Wiltshire - ...
What size and spec and make is the SD Card you are using?
Rog

#66361 - 01/21/08 04:41 AM Re: sd checkout problem
santa1 Offline

I am using a new PNY technologies 1gb SD. This is my first attempt except for the small Panasonic 8mb card that came with the Jukebox program. It checked out fine, but not this PNY

#66362 - 01/21/08 05:29 AM Re: sd checkout problem
RMepstead Offline

Yea well some of the 1 gig SD Cards work fine - like sandisk - and others just won't do the job...I've no idea why but there's a good few of us that have had this experience.
Equally a half gig SD Card seems to be more likely to work...
Weird, but there you go...
Rog

#66363 - 01/21/08 05:57 AM Re: sd checkout problem
santa1 Offline

I really need to use a 2gb SD card to hold the MP3's I have converted in Jukebox. Anyone had experience with 2 gb SanDisk SD cards?

#66364 - 01/21/08 10:40 AM Re: sd checkout problem
RMepstead Offline

I've not known SD Jukebox successfully transfer data to a 2Gb SD Card - I hold all my audio music on multiple 1Gb and smaller SD Cards and swap them over during 'performance' as a DJ.
Rog

#66365 - 01/21/08 12:18 PM Re: sd checkout problem
manorcourt1991 Offline

Loc: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia