SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 6 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6
Topic Options
#65393 - 03/19/06 09:55 AM Re: KN7000 and Muse Receptor
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 3827
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
I'm glad you're having fun.

I'm talking about the controller keyboard, attached to the Receptor(in the rack)on the top tier, and the KN7000 on the bottom tier.
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Centerpoint Space Station

Top
#65394 - 03/19/06 05:47 PM Re: KN7000 and Muse Receptor
bruno123 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/04/02
Posts: 3211
Loc: West Palm Beach, FL 33417
Quote:
Originally posted by Bernie9:
I'm glad you're having fun.

I'm talking about the controller keyboard, attached to the Receptor(in the rack)on the top tier, and the KN7000 on the bottom tier.


Understood Bernie, I have a modest controller keyboard, I use it with my KN7000 to trigger a different solo sound from the KN7. It?s just like an organ with two keyboards.
Hmmmm, see you next week, John C. ---Jam Time---

Top
#65395 - 03/19/06 06:55 PM Re: KN7000 and Muse Receptor
rikkisbears Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/22/02
Posts: 4243
Loc: NSW,Australia
Hi Bill,
sorry to get off topic,
wondering if you can help, as you appear to be knowledgable on computers.
Unfortunately a Receptor is out of my price range currently, but I am after a new laptop.
Problem is I'm totally confused. A couple of years ago I bought a dell with pentium 4 ,512mb memory , 3.02 ghz.

The current affordable ones appear to have centrino processors, or some have core duo but only running at 1.66, 1.73ghz , 667mhz fsb with 2 mb cache.
Have laptop processors actually gotten slower , or am I missing something. I had been thinking of maybe getting Garritons orchestra but it requires 2.4 ghz or better.

best wishes
rikki
[QUOTE]Originally posted by abacus:
[B]Hello All
A few things you should remember when using VST Instruments.
_________________________
best wishes
Rikki

Korg PA4x, Korg PA3X, PSR S950, Band in a Box 2016
V Arranger/Ketron SD2

Top
#65396 - 03/20/06 12:30 AM Re: KN7000 and Muse Receptor
abacus Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/21/05
Posts: 4533
Loc: English Riviera, UK
Hello Rikki
You are quite correct, Clock Speed no longer relates to processor speed, and it was started quite a few years ago by Cirus, follow this link which will give you all the information you need. http://www.tomshardware.com/cpu/
The 3 GHz CPU in your Dell will be fine, just upgrade your memory to as much as the Dell will allow. (I recommend 1 GB minimum, ideally 2 GB)
Hope this helps.
BTW. If you require any further help on this subject you can email me directly, (Just click the email link) or if you have Skype you can give me a call, when I am online. My Skype name is: abacusks1
The only thing you have to remember is that I am located on the opposite side of the world to you.

Bill
_________________________
English Riviera:
Live entertainment, Real Ale, Great Scenery, Great Beaches, why would anyone want to live anywhere else (I�m definitely staying put).

Top
#65397 - 03/20/06 01:06 AM Re: KN7000 and Muse Receptor
rikkisbears Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/22/02
Posts: 4243
Loc: NSW,Australia
Hi Bill,
thank you so much for the link. Unfortunately I can't upgrade my Dell, it's no longer working ( I think it got overheated, after I accidently left it switched on) it sort of went into meltdown, and I haven't had a chance to see if it's repairable. I'm actually planning on replacing, so your link will come in really handy.
Thank you for the offer of help. I'll do a bit of reading and see if I can make sense of it.

best wishes
rikki
[QUOTE]Originally posted by abacus:
[b]

[This message has been edited by rikkisbears (edited 03-21-2006).]
_________________________
best wishes
Rikki

Korg PA4x, Korg PA3X, PSR S950, Band in a Box 2016
V Arranger/Ketron SD2

Top
Page 6 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online