OR ANYONE ELSE ANYWHERE WHO WANTS TO.
WELL I AM WRITING THIS ARTICLE AS I HAVE
A PROBLEM WITH SD JUKEBOX VERSION 2.4.
I FIND IT VERY RESTRICTIVE AND HAVE LOST
QUITE A FEW RECORDED SONGS AFTER CHANGING
MY LAPTOP FOR A NEW ONE AND TRANSFERRING
THE SONGS TO IT.
THE PROBLEM IS THAT IT WILL NOT RECOGNISE
THE SONGS AND TELLS ME TO RERECORD THEM.
AS ANYONE CAN APPRECIATE, THIS IS VERY TIME
CONSUMING AND I CANT FIND A SOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM.
IF ANYBODY OUT THERE HAS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM AND KNOWS ANYWAY AROUND IT, I WOULD
SURE LIKE TO HEAR FROM YOU.
I HAVE HEARD THAT THERE IS AN UPDATED VERSION OF THE PROGRAM AND I CANNOT FIND OUT ANYTHING ABOUT IT.
DOES ANYONE KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THIS AND DO YOU THINK THAT IT WOULD CURE THE PROBLEMS THAT I HAVE BEEN HAVING.
BY THE WAY, I PLAY A KN7000 KEYBOARD AND HAVE HAD IT FOR TWO YEARS APPROX.
I AM A SEMI PRO MUSICIAN AND AND I USE THE SONG FILES MOSTLY FOR BACKGROUND MUSIC AT A GIG ON BREAKS ETC.
I PLAY A WIDE VARIETY OF MUSIC INCLUDING BALLROOM DANCING, IRISH TRADITIONAL, COUNTRY, OLD AND MODERN POP ETC, AND HAVE BEEN KNOWN TO USE THE ODD MIDI FILE FOR THE MODERN STUFF.
IF ANYONE OBJECTS TO THIS, ALL I CAN SAY IS THAT I HAVE BEEN PLAYING LIVE FOR THE LAST THIRTY YEARS BOTH PROFESSIONALLY AND SEMI PRO SO I THINK THAT I HAVE EARNED THE RIGHT TO MAKE THINGS EASIER AND ALSO TO AT LEAST TO COMPETE WITH SOME OF THE ONE AND TWO PIECE SO CALLED MUSICIANS WHO ARE VERY PREVALENT IN MY PART OF THE WORLD.
ANYWAY THAT IS ENOUGH FOR NOW AND I AWAIT EAGERLY FOR SOME KNOWLEDGEABLE MEMBER TO HELP ME OUT.

BYE FOR NOW. ROCKY.

#62689 - 08/15/05 08:49 AM Re: sd jukebox
jrw Offline

Loc: Salem, OR USA