SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#56726 - 03/23/03 05:03 AM making a midi from a style
zeerog Offline

Loc: bredene / wvl / belgium
Hello,

I have a problem. I want to make a midifile from a style (organist) to convert it later to yamaha format. I have tried to use the sequencer but like my manual is in german and i haven't recieve my kn 7000 book it dosent work. Is there someone who can give me a step by step instruction how to do this, please? Or a link where i can find the info? Althoug i playing organ and keyboard for more than 25 years i am new to this stuff. Thank you very mutch

Roger ;-)

#56727 - 03/23/03 05:20 AM Re: making a midi from a style
cees Offline

Loc: The Netherlands
Hi Roger,
I have a step by step procedure 'how to convert from APC to SMF K7' on my homepage (see profile, button Synthzone-KN7000). In this case you can only record intro, variations or .. and cut the phrases you want. Maybe that it helpful,
Regards Cees.

Quote:
Originally posted by zeerog:
Hello,

I have a problem. I want to make a midifile from a style (organist) to convert it later to yamaha format. I have tried to use the sequencer but like my manual is in german and i haven't recieve my kn 7000 book it dosent work. Is there someone who can give me a step by step instruction how to do this, please? Or a link where i can find the info? Althoug i playing organ and keyboard for more than 25 years i am new to this stuff. Thank you very mutch

Roger ;-)

#56728 - 03/23/03 11:34 AM Re: making a midi from a style
rikkisbears Offline

Loc: NSW,Australia
Hi Roger,
the effort may not be worth the result.

I tried it a few months ago.

I turned the style into a cmaj7 midi file so that i could use it on my psr pro ( I'm pretty sure that's the suggested chord type psr's use, though I think if using either of the midi to style programs, you can also do it as a cmaj chord).

I found a couple of major problems.