SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#56593 - 01/03/00 01:11 PM Hard Drive for KN 5000
Anonymous
Unregistered

I think I am interested in the hard drive option for KN 5000. I live in Michigan and can't seem to find anybody that knows anything about it.

About how much does it cost?
Where can you get it done?
Is it possible to install yourself (I have some electronics experience)?
and finally
Is it worth the trouble??

Thanks

Dick

#56594 - 01/03/00 03:13 PM Re: Hard Drive for KN 5000
Bob Hendershot Offline

Loc: Johnson City, TN USA
The HD-AE5000 hard drive is a unique design which includes some additional audio features for the keyboard. Although the hard drive itself is a standard item, the circuit board and connections to the keyboard electronics are unique. The software is intermingled with the keyboard software after installation. It is very easy to install (takes about 10 to 15 minutes). I paid $750 in the U.S plus another $80 for the Tech Manager Software. A really steep price but once you have the hard drive you wouldn't want to live without it. For sources of supply contact Key Soft Service at the following address. http://www.keysoftservice.ch/

#56595 - 01/03/00 05:52 PM Re: Hard Drive for KN 5000
Scottyee Offline

Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Hi Dick,

I completely concur with Bob Hendershot on all counts. The HD-AE5000 hard drive price is steep but once you have it you won't know how you ever lived without it. Yes, the installation is an easy 'snap' too.