SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#51382 - 11/12/03 10:33 AM PR604
Leo's Den Offline

I am new to digital ensembles, coming from an acoustic piano rather than a keyboard background. I am ploughing my way diligently through all of the Technics keyboard videos, but the PR604 is different and completely unsupported in the secret of its differences. Is there anybody out there who is also trying to explore the possiblities of the PR604 and understand its idiosyncrosies? Can anybody make head or tail of the atrocious unsers manual? I have joined the Technote Club and find its magazines very helpful, but again there is the problem that most stuffis aimed at the KN6000/6500 owner and doesn't explain where and how the PR604 diverges.

#51383 - 11/12/03 11:47 AM Re: PR604
AnthonyCian Offline

Loc: Arizona, USA
Hi Leo:

Welcome aboard, if this Technics is your first it will take awhile to get familiar with it. Give it time, I'm still finding new things and re-discovering old ones.

I have a PR804 and still own a PR900.

The most popular and most sells are the KN models vs the PR's. With this in mind, you will find more support, and topics supporting the KN models. It's just sure numbers of KN's vs PR's that causes this.

The people here on this forum are friendly, but do speak their mind, and will gladly help with any questions you may have. The KN6000/6500/7000 are similiar in a lot ways to the PR604/804, but on the other hand different too.

If you have any particular questions in mind about the PR604 ask away.

Anthony

#51384 - 11/12/03 12:31 PM Re: PR604
shcox Offline

Loc: Leesburg, FL USA
Hi Leo,