SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#507735 - 02/24/23 01:15 PM For Dan on PA5x
rikkisbears Offline

Loc: NSW,Australia

Hi Rikki,

I have a PA4xpro and I understand you have PA5X88.

How is the PA5X is working out for you?

I like the PA4Xpro. But navigation seems to have improved w PA5 series.

—————-

Hi Dan,
to be quite honest, if you have a Pa4x, I would hang onto it for the time being. PA5x is missing a lot of its functions.
Style editing is extremely basic, l’m not really into sampling and sound editing, but the guys who are are complaining. Songbook is not complete
There are still some major bugs in the system. Kind of a work in progress.

It sounds fantastic. The fx I think have a lot to do with that.
I’m only a hobbyist, the problems haven’t affected me that much. I have time to wait for the updates. I’ve managed to come up with work arounds for some of the problems that affect me. A lot of the pro’ s are really 🤬

Next update is due may/ June when they’re supposed to add back a number of functions.

It’s been nearly 4 years since I had my Pa4x.
I think they have simplified the system, problem is I’ve been playing my sx900 and you tend to forget how the other one worked😀. Old age.
It’s far easier to keep track of styles and stuff, there’s a setting for optional alphabetical listing. You can sort stuff by name , I think date and size.

As I said I’d be inclined to wait and see wait happens with next update.

Korg PA5X 88 note
SX900
Band in a Box 2022

#507748 - 02/25/23 02:06 PM Re: For Dan on PA5x [Re: rikkisbears]
DanO63 Offline

Loc: Baltimore MD
Originally Posted By rikkisbears

Hi Rikki,

I have a PA4xpro and I understand you have PA5X88.

How is the PA5X is working out for you?

I like the PA4Xpro. But navigation seems to have improved w PA5 series.

—————-

Hi Dan,
to be quite honest, if you have a Pa4x, I would hang onto it for the time being. PA5x is missing a lot of its functions.