SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 3 of 3 < 1 2 3
Topic Options
#503957 - 10/03/21 02:39 AM Re: My Yamaha PSR-SX900 Concert [Re: Kabinopus]
john smies Offline

Loc: koudekerke, Holland.

Hi Sergey,

having returned to the fold here on SZ only recently I listened to this concert of yours, which is inspiring to say the least.
Your piano playing is very proficient to my ears, but then I am only a beginner really, and your ability to improvise at great lenght is simply staggering imho. You know that I have come to love the piano as well and my wife adores me if I start extemporizing on the piano as well (....otherwise as well fortunately for me :), but then I often get stuck with four chords, hahaha!!!
I would not know which posture to assume to play in the best way but as you mentioned yourself you have gotten used to a certain position over the years and are most likely to stick with that. As long as you can produce what you can produce I would say: "who cares?"
About the SX-900 piano sounds, nothing wrong with them but I cannot help feeling that I slightly prefer you playing the piano on your Roland, but than there is no accounting for tastes, is there ?
In general the SX is a very good arranger keyboard though with lots of sounds that are up to par, even for professional use.
Keep up the good work my friend !!!

regards
John

#503981 - 10/06/21 09:42 AM Re: My Yamaha PSR-SX900 Concert [Re: john smies]
Kabinopus Offline

Loc: Russia
Hello again, John;

thank you for your kind attention! As scientists say, to learn something new is a very healthy activity to our minds, and also quite a challenge.