SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#503718 - 09/04/21 02:03 PM Cannot Update Fantom G
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 43672
Loc: USA
I just picked up a Fantom G6 luv it so far BUT it has ver 1.11
First thing I did a factory reset....then formatted my USB thumb drive in the KB it's a sandisc 128G ( I hope it will except this size?)
I downloaded the 1.50 update files from the Roland site...extracted the two Bin files and per instruction...cop/pasted them in the USB drive ...................Turned off G6...inserted the drive....turned it back on like it says did a factory reset.....but when I check the version it still shows 1.11....I have tried this 5 times already what am I doing wrong.. or is the USB to large for the G to read?
PLEASE HELP..
Thank you


Edited by Dnj (09/05/21 03:48 AM)
_________________________
FB Arranger Keyboard Players Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/2819613151594818

Top
#503720 - 09/04/21 02:19 PM Re: Cannot Update Fantom G [Re: Dnj]
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 43672
Loc: USA
Update :...........
I just tried a much smaller USB thumb drive 32GB and it updated perfectly.
That was the problem.
I guess years ago when the G was made they didn't
have it process larger capacity drives...
Happy Camper here now cool2

Thanx all


Edited by Dnj (09/05/21 03:49 AM)
_________________________
FB Arranger Keyboard Players Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/2819613151594818

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online