SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#497858 - 05/30/20 08:24 AM My another PSR-S950 demo… and more…
Kabinopus Offline

Loc: Russia
Hello everyone,

hope to catch up with everything that’s going on in this community soon, but for now I keep filtering incoming information

As for music I still going back and forth about whether to perform everything on PSR or to go with non-arranger keyboard and a guitar.

Yesterday I recorded my another demo of my old PSR-S950. This is my first attempt to include country style into my playing, also these Latin styles are quite hard to follow

As for my second concept, maybe I just use it as a vacation, because I play nearly everyday and this way I get some distance. But frankly I’m not sure that PSR can be replaced with simpler things like these:

Actually I’ve never played the guitar publicly, so I’m not sure how serious I’m about this instrument.

As for the piano, this is why I have Juno DS. Tried it once on a gig; realized, that it requires better speakers than Yamaha - you can plug PSR into multimedia speakers and even at high volume it can sound fine, while with Juno DS you get distortions.

Hope you are all doing fine; my best wishes to all of you.

#497859 - 05/30/20 08:39 AM Re: My another PSR-S950 demo… and more… [Re: Kabinopus]
john smies Offline

Loc: koudekerke, Holland.

Hi Sergej,