SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#466834 - 03/01/19 05:29 PM Re: Is there separate PARTS EQ on a S670? [Re: Dnj]
travlin'easy Online   happy
Senior Member

Registered: 12/08/02
Posts: 14553
Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
Page 87 of the Owner Manual
_________________________
PSR-S950, TC Helicon Harmony-M, Digitech VR, Samson Q7, Sennheiser E855, Custom Console, and lots of other silly stuff!

Top
#466846 - 03/02/19 05:45 AM Re: Is there separate PARTS EQ on a S670? [Re: travlin'easy]
Dnj Online   content
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 40896
Originally Posted By travlin'easy
Page 87 of the Owner Manual


Gary it only talks about the MEQ ( entire sound)
NOT separate PARTS EQ confused1


Attachments
Untitled.jpg




Edited by Dnj (03/02/19 05:46 AM)

Top
#466850 - 03/02/19 08:00 AM Re: Is there separate PARTS EQ on a S670? [Re: Dnj]
travlin'easy Online   happy
Senior Member

Registered: 12/08/02
Posts: 14553
Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
That's because you cannot edit the EQ of the style parts or voices separately.
_________________________
PSR-S950, TC Helicon Harmony-M, Digitech VR, Samson Q7, Sennheiser E855, Custom Console, and lots of other silly stuff!

Top
#466853 - 03/02/19 08:36 AM Re: Is there separate PARTS EQ on a S670? [Re: travlin'easy]
Dnj Online   content
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 40896
Originally Posted By travlin'easy
That's because you cannot edit the EQ of the style parts or voices separately.



That's what I thought Gary after searching and knowing the
Yamaha S-series units, etc, OS for years ...
cut backs in different models have to be made somewhere.
no biggie there are other workarounds when needed & most of my styles were customized on all my S units long ago..
That said I gotta say the S670 is the best bang for the buck
in an arranger KB. There is so much S970 inside that makes it a super efficient keyboard for sure...who knew? cool2

Top
#466854 - 03/02/19 09:20 AM Re: Is there separate PARTS EQ on a S670? [Re: Dnj]
Fran Carango Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 05/26/99
Posts: 9226
Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
Nothing touches Roland's "Make up" tools smile

No reason at any price that you should not be able to apply individual eq to parts of a style. shocked

I think I would re think the bang for the buck, there are many other options. Still this is all you need for a "bedroom" player grin
_________________________
www.francarango.com



Top
#466855 - 03/02/19 09:47 AM Re: Is there separate PARTS EQ on a S670? [Re: Fran Carango]
Dnj Online   content
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 40896
Originally Posted By Fran Carango
Nothing touches Roland's "Make up" tools smile

No reason at any price that you should not be able to apply individual eq to parts of a style. shocked

I think I would re think the bang for the buck, there are many other options. Still this is all you need for a "bedroom" player grin


at least there is a "BREAK" Button....just sayin' wink

Top
#466861 - 03/02/19 11:21 AM Re: Is there separate PARTS EQ on a S670? [Re: Dnj]
Fran Carango Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 05/26/99
Posts: 9226
Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
Originally Posted By Dnj
Originally Posted By Fran Carango
Nothing touches Roland's "Make up" tools smile

No reason at any price that you should not be able to apply individual eq to parts of a style. shocked

I think I would re think the bang for the buck, there are many other options. Still this is all you need for a "bedroom" player grin


at least there is a "BREAK" Button....just sayin' wink



Absolutely no need for a break button. The Break on newer Roland's are silence (useless). The best way to solve the break issue on Roland keyboards that have D' beam.. Set the D-beam control to mute all but drums, now you can have a break and use fills to any length you want. D-beam will bring it to full backing again.. This break gives you 4 variations and 6 fills on a BK9/G70.. The only better break is Ketron (SD7) with audio drums added. "Just sayin" smile
_________________________
www.francarango.com



Top
#466862 - 03/02/19 11:30 AM Re: Is there separate PARTS EQ on a S670? [Re: Fran Carango]
Eric, B Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/15/99
Posts: 1937
Loc: Ventura, Ca, USA
The break button on Yamaha arrangers does a lot more than just mute parts.
I am with Donny on that one.
I use it all the time wink
Eric
_________________________
Genos, PSR-S970, TC Helicon VoiceLive3, Mackie 802-VLZ3 Mixer, 2 Bose L1 Compact, Electro-Voice ZXA1 Subwoofer

Top
#466864 - 03/02/19 11:40 AM Re: Is there separate PARTS EQ on a S670? [Re: Dnj]
DonM Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/25/99
Posts: 15951
Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Intro one on the EA7 can often be used for breaks. You have to time it. The intros have been redone on it, I suppose for this feature.
Still I prefer the way all the other brands handle breaks.
One the PA4X, I assign Break/fill to pedal 6 on the foot controller, then intro 3, the short one, to pedal 5. It's often they can be used in sequence for some great breaks.
On the EA7, I assign intro one to the assignable foot switch. Without using the pedals it can sometimes be confusing to remember that the intensities of the intros are reversed between the two models.
On many of the Korg songstyles, and on some internal styles, the intros one and two offer custom riffs to fit songs.
And, a lot of times, after converting midi files to styles on the Korg, the intros are very useful for that same reason.
Woops this has nothing to do with e.q. on style parts. Sorry DNJ, but I took all that time to write this so will leave it. smile
_________________________
DonM

Top
#466865 - 03/02/19 11:44 AM Re: Is there separate PARTS EQ on a S670? [Re: Dnj]
Fran Carango Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 05/26/99
Posts: 9226
Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
Eric, what else does the Yamaha break give you that you can't duplicate with the method I mentioned?

You can also select one or more of the 6 fills and write a break, maybe a turn around or bass lead into another chord change. Unlimited possibilities and making it your own,
_________________________
www.francarango.com



Top
Page 2 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online