Topic Options
#455152 - 07/23/18 11:22 AM Free Korg pa4x sound set
Bachus Offline

check out the Mallificious soundset here

Qui released a free high quallity soundset for the pa4x
It comsists of 128 high quallity sounds
With some very nice spacious piano sounds
No samples required, it uses the samples allready in the pa4x

Quirobinez is wellknown for his free collections of Kronos sounds.
A have quite some of his sounds in my Kronos

I really enjoyed playing with his new sounds in the pa4x tonight

Edited by Bachus (07/23/18 11:23 AM)

http://keyszone.boards.net

#455156 - 07/23/18 12:07 PM Re: Free Korg pa4x sound set [Re: Bachus]
SAM CA Offline

Loc: Los Angeles
I've never tried his sounds before, but I'm definitely going to load this one soon. Nice of him to share his set. I'm not a big fan of massive packages that take up the whole memory for just one instrument.

Did you try out the Pianos? Are they all ambient pianos? Generally these type of sounds are more appropriate with low tempo and large note value type of performance. I wonder how the effect built up will sound with a faster tempo.

#455187 - 07/25/18 12:44 AM Re: Free Korg pa4x sound set [Re: SAM CA]
Bachus Offline

Originally Posted By SAM CA
I've never tried his sounds before, but I'm definitely going to load this one soon. Nice of him to share his set. I'm not a big fan of massive packages that take up the whole memory for just one instrument.

Did you try out the Pianos? Are they all ambient pianos? Generally these type of sounds are more appropriate with low tempo and large note value type of performance. I wonder how the effect built up will sound with a faster tempo.

Why would you want to use an ambient piano sound at a higher tempo? Thats not where they are suited for..