SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#41115 - 07/29/01 09:06 PM SX-K700 - how do I setup for use with my PC? Does anyone have a manual? Please help!
Anonymous
Unregistered


Hi Every1,

I have an SX-700 keyboard that I wish to use as a workstation. The unit was bought second-hand and there was no manual with it.

I have no idea how to configure the SX-700 for use with my PC. Is anyone out there able to give me instructions on how to do this, or perhaps send me or point me to a copy of the SX-700 manual?

Your help would be extremely appreciated as I am quite lost, and I am keen to do some arranging and composing!

Please help!!

Top
#41116 - 07/30/01 01:32 PM Re: SX-K700 - how do I setup for use with my PC? Does anyone have a manual? Please help!
Bob Hendershot Offline
Member

Registered: 12/02/99
Posts: 924
Loc: Johnson City, TN USA
There is a web site that has a manual for the KN720 that you can download. Not sure if it is the same as yours but it is probably close. Try my site, and select the "How To" pages and then select item 22 and follow the instructions there. My site is http://bobgrh.home.att.net .

Top
#41117 - 07/30/01 01:33 PM Re: SX-K700 - how do I setup for use with my PC? Does anyone have a manual? Please help!
Bob Hendershot Offline
Member

Registered: 12/02/99
Posts: 924
Loc: Johnson City, TN USA
There is a web site that has a manual for the KN720 that you can download. Not sure if it is the same as yours but it is probably close. Try my site, and select the "How To" pages and then select item 22 and follow the instructions there. My site is http://bobgrh.home.att.net .

Top
#41118 - 07/30/01 01:34 PM Re: SX-K700 - how do I setup for use with my PC? Does anyone have a manual? Please help!
Bob Hendershot Offline
Member

Registered: 12/02/99
Posts: 924
Loc: Johnson City, TN USA
There is a web site that has a manual for the KN720 that you can download. Not sure if it is the same as yours but it is probably close. Try my site, and select the "How To" pages and then select item 22 and follow the instructions there. My site is http://bobgrh.home.att.net .

Top
#41119 - 07/30/01 01:37 PM Re: SX-K700 - how do I setup for use with my PC? Does anyone have a manual? Please help!
Bob Hendershot Offline
Member

Registered: 12/02/99
Posts: 924
Loc: Johnson City, TN USA
Sorry about the duplicate entries. Don't know what happened. . .

Top
#41120 - 07/30/01 06:52 PM Re: SX-K700 - how do I setup for use with my PC? Does anyone have a manual? Please help!
Guardman2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 05/03/01
Posts: 193
Loc: USA
Don't know what happened?
know what happened?
what happened?
happened?

Sorry, I couldn't resist.

Top
#41121 - 07/31/01 11:38 AM Re: SX-K700 - how do I setup for use with my PC? Does anyone have a manual? Please help!
Gunnar Jonny Online   content
Senior Member

Registered: 04/01/01
Posts: 3194
Loc: Norway
Craig,
if it is a sx K700 you have, I guess it is the version
from before KN800. (middle 80's)
This version is not in GM-standard, and you
might experience problems specially regarding
the drums and numbers/tables as in KN's before KN2000.
But I'm not any expert at this issues, so I might be totally
wrong........
GJ

[This message has been edited by Gunnar Jonny (edited 07-31-2001).]
_________________________
Cheers & Happy Playing. smile
GJ
_______________________________________________
"Success is not counted by how high you have climbed
but by how many you brought with you." (Wil Rose)

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online