SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#409295 - 10/06/15 01:33 PM PIANO
john smies Offline

Loc: koudekerke, Holland.

As no one replied when I posted it in another thread I thought I simply start one myself.
It is not so much my piano playing that I would like you to contemplate ( I only started learning how to play the darn thing properly last March) but I would be curious to learn your assessment of the piano sound that you hear on this improvisation of mine and whether you can nail the instrument being used for this recording smile smile

https://app.box.com/s/22o467suy4gkmk1enl6a6mha3sc0d2w9

regards,
John

#409296 - 10/06/15 01:44 PM Re: PIANO [Re: john smies]
rosetree
Unregistered

To me the sample itself sounds quite authentic, more realistic than e.g. the Full Grand of the Motif XS. At the same time however, I have the impression that the decay doesn't have a long sample, but is looped relatively quickly. It doesn't seem to have resonance or damper samples either.
I could be totally remote, but I wouldn't exclude the possibility that it's an old Kurzweil Micro Piano.

Edited by rosetree (10/06/15 01:45 PM)

#409312 - 10/07/15 07:39 AM Re: PIANO [Re: john smies]
Bachus Offline

Originally Posted By: john smies

As no one replied when I posted it in another thread I thought I simply start one myself.
It is not so much my piano playing that I would like you to contemplate ( I only started learning how to play the darn thing properly last March) but I would be curious to learn your assessment of the piano sound that you hear on this improvisation of mine and whether you can nail the instrument being used for this recording smile smile

https://app.box.com/s/22o467suy4gkmk1enl6a6mha3sc0d2w9

regards,
John

Well, the discussion on that other thread was mostly about the keybed feeling, and not so much about the sound..