SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 7 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Topic Options
#405587 - 07/26/15 09:43 AM Re: Arranger KB lessons, anyone? [Re: cgiles]
cgiles Offline

Loc: Roswell,GA/USA
So you like criticism, eh? Okay. Those guitar licks of yours are way to realistic. We know you're doing something sneaky in there.

smile smile

chas

#405593 - 07/26/15 09:59 AM Re: Arranger KB lessons, anyone? [Re: cgiles]
DonM Offline

Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Originally Posted By: cgiles
So you like criticism, eh? Okay. Those guitar licks of yours are way to realistic. We know you're doing something sneaky in there.

smile smile

chas

I am a closet guitarist! smile After a few years playing at guitar, I realized I was never going to be very good, but it was pretty helpful in learning what they can do. It's easier on kb. The newer arrangers do a lot of stuff for you that it make it sound realistic. Sometimes too much. First instrument was trumpet, then bass, then organ, all useful experience. Trumpet was by far my best instrument until basketball removed a few teeth. Started trying to sing when the singer didn't show up one night and I wanted to still get paid.
Best thing about playing a real guitar was that it made it really easy to get girls. There are several really great guitarists around here, than when one walks in I start playing piano stuff and tell them to go get their axe out of the car. Sometimes they do and I get to learn some more of their stuff!

#405597 - 07/26/15 10:04 AM Re: Arranger KB lessons, anyone? [Re: cgiles]
travlin'easy Online   happy

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
A generalized course in the use of an arranger keyboard would likely be the most difficult course I could imagine teaching, and I was an instructor of Cardio-Pulmonary Medicine. Teaching someone how the heart, lungs and circulatory system functions is fairly easy when compared to teaching the ins and outs of an arranger keyboard's operating system and how each and every function works.