SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#405233 - 07/20/15 09:28 AM Re: Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow [Re: KORG80]
lahawk Offline

Loc: Lehigh Valley, Pa.
I agree with Chas on both points. Great vocals for sure and while I'm not an expert, the arranger backing, well, sounded like an arranger backing that could have been more, but as pointed out by Don, he wanted it plain and simple. Either way, I liked the recording, and thanks for sharing. smile

The Shirrells while being classified as Motown, to me, were more of a Bubblegum genre. They sure had many hits, and I do like most of them. I heard they still, to this day, do a military tribute with one of their many big hits "Soldier Boy" That's cool.

Side Note: On using correct chords: I never figured out how to add/change CORRECT chords on an arranger AFTER recording a song.

Hawk Music
Sadly No More frown

♫ 🎹🎹 ♫ SX-900

#405235 - 07/20/15 09:34 AM Re: Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow [Re: lahawk]
Dnj Offline

Originally Posted By: lahawk
Side Note: On using correct chords: I never figured out how to add/change CORRECT chords on an arranger AFTER recording a song.

You can use STEP RECORDING as shown in this video to change chords in a recording and many other things, ... watch at 2:37...
I think you'll get the idea.

#405239 - 07/20/15 11:59 AM Re: Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow [Re: KORG80]
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
Donny, you're mixing apples with oranges - I think the recording was a one-shot .wav recording directly from the keyboard's or mixer's output - not a MIDI sequential recording. No changes on a finished .wav file.

Gary cool

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#405246 - 07/20/15 05:47 PM Re: Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow [Re: Dnj]
lahawk Offline

Loc: Lehigh Valley, Pa.
Thanks for the video Don. Step recording is an overlooked feature, something I've used in the past on Technics arrangers, but never attempted on a Yamaha.