SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#394817 - 10/15/14 12:50 PM How much time do you...
Bachus Offline

How many hours a day do you sit at home behind your keyboard(s) ?

And how many gigs do you do weekly?
And how often do you play together with others?

Me personally as a home musician, i spend two hours on average
Which allows me to improve my playing very slowly
But then i play for fun and stressrelieve

http://keyszone.boards.net

#394833 - 10/15/14 07:58 PM Re: How much time do you... [Re: Bachus]
DonM Offline

Loc: Benton, LA, USA
I spent about 40 years playing 4 to 6 nights a week, almost without stops.
During that time I played very little at home. I usually had a second keyboard and always a guitar to learn new songs, but that probably amounted to a few hours a week.
Since surgery in March I have only played a half dozen or so private parties. I've spent more time with the keyboard set up at home, which I enjoy for a few minutes, but I just don't get the same satisfaction as when I'm entertaining others.
I'm slowly starting to book a few more jobs now, so we'll see what develops.
Only a few times a year do I play with another person, and occasionally a guitar player will sit in with me on a job, but probably 99 percent of the time, it's just me.

#394834 - 10/15/14 08:27 PM Re: How much time do you... [Re: Bachus]
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
For me, 5 to 7 jobs a week. The gear rarely comes out of the van unless I schedule some time for sailing.

Gary

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#394836 - 10/15/14 09:23 PM Re: How much time do you... [Re: DonM]
tony mads usa Offline

Loc: East Greenwich RI USA