SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#39361 - 02/07/04 03:28 PM Re: KN2600 to Tyros MIDI question.
trevorjohn Offline

Loc: Cambridge United Kingdom
Hi Bebop
Just noticed your post. I used to use a 9000pro to control a KN1500 with no problems so you should not have any with the 9000 and KN7000.
At one time a few years ago I had up to 6 keyboards midi'ed together without any tuition and only one or two of them blew up !! It almost certainly accounts for my rapidly declining mental faculties but at least now I don't have to arrive at gigs 3 hours before I'm due to start.

All the best
Trevor

#39362 - 02/07/04 06:09 PM Re: KN2600 to Tyros MIDI question.
Scott Langholff Offline

Loc: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Hi Trevor

I've read your answers several times, and being a complete novice at this midi game, I am thinking we may be talking about the left hand voice in a different way.

I take it that you are referring to my being able to use a Tyros sound that I can hold or sustain with the backround going. I think I know that can be done.

But, I am not clear on the part I am really asking which is probably not the clearest way to word it.

In other words I want to switch back and forth or mix styles from the two keyboards like you do, BUT most importantly to me, when I play the left hand built in styles from the 2600 while keying them from the Tyros, I want to use, let's say for example,the following sounds from the Tyros: the Standard Drum Kit sound, the Acoustic Bass sound, the Mellow Grand Piano, Jazz Guitar, Sweet Tenor sax and Sweet Trumpet sounds playing each of those sounds within the appropriate parts of the Technics accompaniment parts as automatically programmed on the 2600.