SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 6 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6
Topic Options
#386877 - 03/23/14 09:37 AM Re: Not a keyboard, but I'm SO excited!!!!! [Re: Uncle Dave]
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
Chas, no sexual fantasies on my part - I'm much too old for that. I'm smarter than that as well - at least I think I am. Hopefully, I'm having as much fun entertaining as my audiences are having on the dance floors and sitting at the bars and tables singing along with me. This is show biz. I'm not nearly as competent as a musician as you and most of the other folks on this forum, and never will be. Sure, I'm still learning, but that has always been the case with me. Now, I think I can hold my own as an entertainer, but I am well aware there are many that are better than me in this aspect as well. Now, when the entertainment biz/show biz is no longer fun for me, that's the day when all my equipment will go on Ebay, I'll walk away from the forums, and I'll begin pissing away the kids inheritance on the sailboat.

Cheers,

Gary cool

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#386880 - 03/23/14 10:02 AM Re: Not a keyboard, but I'm SO excited!!!!! [Re: travlin'easy]
cgiles Offline

Loc: Roswell,GA/USA
Originally Posted By: travlin'easy
Chas, no sexual fantasies on my part - I'm much too old for that.

Then you're a better man than me. I just try to keep them confined to my own perverted little noggin'. smile smile

Originally Posted By: travlin'easy
......... I'll begin pissing away the kids inheritance on the sailboat.

Best idea ever. I made that decision a long time ago smile smile.

chas

#386889 - 03/23/14 04:29 PM Re: Not a keyboard, but I'm SO excited!!!!! [Re: Uncle Dave]
brickboo Offline

Loc: Fruita, Colorado, USA
Originally Posted By: Uncle Dave
Oh, Boo ... where do I start?
lol
The girls all go for the guitar players.

So Dave if I want more attention you think it would help if I hung a guitar around my neck while playing the sax?