SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#37577 - 12/10/10 12:23 PM AUDYA with a 7200 RPM Hard Drive
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3116
just wondering if we could replace the AUDYA's internal 5400 RPM Hard Drive,

with a faster 7200 rpm...

perhaps this would take care of these PHASE ERRORS some people are having
and make streaming of audio smoother in general?

AJ? anyone try?
thoughts?

Top
#37578 - 12/10/10 11:45 PM Re: AUDYA with a 7200 RPM Hard Drive
pastroccio Offline
Member

Registered: 09/26/10
Posts: 145
Loc: Italia
hi, I have tried with western digital 80 gb 7200. it work, not found different, problem is that led hdisk alwasy on. don't like it and remove. before try it some times have phase error, now after reinstalled original ketron hdisk never had problem
_________________________
Supporti Ketroniani Stefano Bean

Top
#37579 - 12/12/10 01:21 AM Re: AUDYA with a 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
Quote:
Originally posted by pastroccio:
hi, I have tried with western digital 80 gb 7200. it work, not found different, problem is that led hdisk alwasy on. don't like it and remove. before try it some times have phase error, now after reinstalled original ketron hdisk never had problem


I can tell you that not every HD will work correctly on Audya, I think it's the way Ketron have wired thier PCB, and you are right the HD led is a problem with some drives, some the led doesn't work at all.Don't forget the led on the Audya has three connections it's got two colours.

[This message has been edited by Tony Hughes (edited 12-12-2010).]
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#37580 - 12/12/10 04:08 AM Re: AUDYA with a 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
Quote:
Originally posted by Tony Hughes:
I can tell you that not every HD will work correctly on Audya, I think it's the way Ketron have wired thier PCB, and you are right the HD led is a problem with some drives, some the led doesn't work at all.Don't forget the led on the Audya has three connections it's got two colours.

[This message has been edited by Tony Hughes (edited 12-12-2010).]


Tony,
can you explain bether your last word about three colours on led?

Top
#37581 - 12/12/10 04:45 AM Re: AUDYA with a 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
Quote:
Originally posted by Dusan:
Tony,
can you explain bether your last word about three colours on led?


Dusan,

The Audya HD has two colours, red and green have you not noticed this.
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#37582 - 12/12/10 08:29 AM Re: AUDYA with a 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
Quote:
Originally posted by Tony Hughes:
Dusan,

The Audya HD has two colours, red and green have you not noticed this.


No Tony,allways can see only green.....

Top
#37583 - 12/12/10 09:02 AM Re: AUDYA with a 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
Quote:
Originally posted by Dusan:
No Tony,allways can see only green.....


Green and red on my early Audya, just press the DISK button to read the C;\ dir and mine allways goes red Dusan, that means the leds has two diodes, green and red.
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#37584 - 12/12/10 09:19 AM Re: AUDYA with a 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
Quote:
Originally posted by Tony Hughes:
Green and red on my early Audya, just press the DISK button to read the C;\ dir and mine allways goes red Dusan, that means the leds has two diodes, green and red.


Tony ,I know exsactly what you mean,but if I press DISC led go to grean emidetly.No red in may Audya on DISC button...wery strange..

Top
#37585 - 12/12/10 09:25 AM Re: AUDYA with a 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
Quote:
Originally posted by Dusan:
Tony ,I know exsactly what you mean,but if I press DISC led go to grean emidetly.No red in may Audya on DISC button...wery strange..


Maybe one of AJ's loose connections???
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#37586 - 12/12/10 09:31 AM Re: AUDYA with a 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
Quote:
Originally posted by Tony Hughes:
Maybe one of AJ's loose connections???


Can be Tony.Ewery day I am closer to change my Audya for ather instrument...
Tony ,do you use Skype or some ather program for chat?If you haw Skype you can fined me with name usantina1.I would like to talk with you wery much.Cos this is only paseble if you haw a will for that.
Regards

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online