SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#36945 - 10/15/10 04:40 PM Is this an isolated Audya incident?...... I hope so.....
Dnj Online   content
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 34116
Loc: New Jersey
http://www.synthzone.com/ubbs/Forum22/HTML/001630.html


I hate reading this kind of stuff.....I just want to hear people making good music with a unit and being happy with it. I really hope this person gets this taken care of and the Audya is 100% afterwards.
_________________________
Roland EA7, TC Helicon Perform VK, LD Maui 28's, LD Maui 5, Mixcraft 8 Pro

“Be so good they can't ignore you”

Top
#36946 - 10/16/10 02:10 AM Re: Is this an isolated Audya incident?...... I hope so.....
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 541
Loc: Slovenija
Quote:
Originally posted by Dnj:
http://www.synthzone.com/ubbs/Forum22/HTML/001630.html


I hate reading this kind of stuff.....I just want to hear people making good music with a unit and being happy with it. I really hope this person gets this taken care of and the Audya is 100% afterwards.


I hate reading this kind of stuff and mind too....

Top
#36947 - 10/16/10 03:17 AM Re: Is this an isolated Audya incident?...... I hope so.....
Sandi Offline
Member

Registered: 04/12/10
Posts: 110
I hate scribe this up very much but this is not the way to sell a instrument that isn't tested appropriate and then sending the new Os to fix problems.
Did you go to the stage to sign and play,you do the sound adjustment and after half hour when you must start to play the keybord(brand new)don't work.Maybe you should try Dnj sometime.(maybe you will).So I spent 4000 eur to buy a new keyboard and now I must take a second keybord for backup.just in case.
This is write????????????????????
I don't thinki so.
So the Ketron Audya is a beta version and we should not pay anything for a beta version.
OK.http://www.synthzone.com/ubbs/icons/icon8.gif

Top
#36948 - 10/16/10 07:30 AM Re: Is this an isolated Audya incident?...... I hope so.....
Rusty 999 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/24/10
Posts: 225
Loc: Ireland
Still think that if they would write a COMPREHENSIVE manual detailing EVERY function in detail -with PROPER explanations of ALL the options available for that particular function then just maybe things would be a little easier for us gullible musicians who fork out extraordinary money for ketrons,
AND, a proper separate manual for the new Audya 4 module just released with lots of bugs.
They expect A 5 users to read the keyboard A5 manual, and then read between the lines as to whether a particular function will work on the module or perhaps it only works on the keyboard version.
Its very frustrating to say the least

Top
#36949 - 10/16/10 08:06 AM Re: Is this an isolated Audya incident?...... I hope so.....
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 541
Loc: Slovenija
I am so engry on members who cant see all problems who we haw with Audya.They see only sound and talk about days and days.Sound is not good anaf for 4000 Euro cost instrument.They must work with all fukcions and send to customer with huge explanation haw to handle and haw to solve some errors.
On the last days I fill like lunatic who Ketron take his money and give him a piece of **** ...
So sorry but that is truth...

Top
#36950 - 10/16/10 08:28 AM Re: Is this an isolated Audya incident?...... I hope so.....
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 3922
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
I really feel for the people that have bought the Audya and have had nightmarish problems. These same people,however, have helped me learn the OS, for which I'm grateful.

In my case, hopefully, I am trouble free. I do know that some of the problems were prior to the latest update, and the process of updating. I bought mine with a factory update and just love the thing.

I thought long and hard whether to buy a more mature OS, but felt the sound and features were worth the gamble, knowing that Ketron would eventually get the bugs out.
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station

Top
#36951 - 10/16/10 09:07 AM Re: Is this an isolated Audya incident?...... I hope so.....
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1469
is it realy necesary to make a post about a post?

I don't know whats going on out there but we have had none of these problems in the UK and I have a feeling we have sold far more Audya than the USA as the UK is one of the worlds biggest TOTL arranger markets



[This message has been edited by Tonewheeldude (edited 10-16-2010).]

Top
#36952 - 10/16/10 10:50 AM Re: Is this an isolated Audya incident?...... I hope so.....
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 541
Loc: Slovenija
Quote:
Originally posted by Tonewheeldude:
is it realy necesary to make a post about a post?

I don't know whats going on out there but we have had none of these problems in the UK and I have a feeling we have sold far more Audya than the USA as the UK is one of the worlds biggest TOTL arranger markets

[This message has been edited by Tonewheeldude (edited 10-16-2010).]


Tone,
you can read about UK Audya problems here: http://forums.ketronmusic.co.uk/viewforum.php?f=3&sid=8b06f1980a98b1fbb8e994154d623b67

Top
#36953 - 10/17/10 03:02 AM Re: Is this an isolated Audya incident?...... I hope so.....
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1469
Quote:
Originally posted by Dusan:
Tone,
you can read about UK Audya problems here: [URL=http://forums.ketronmusic.co.uk/viewforum.php?f=3&sid=8b06f1980a98b1fbb8e994154d623b67]http://forums.ketronmusic.co.uk/viewforum.php?f=3&sid=8b06f1980a98b1fbb8e994154d623b67[/ URL]


they are not uk problems they are people from outside the UK posting on the UK forum, most of them are the same ones that post their problems here.

I know that because I am the Service manager for the UK and I run that forum.



[This message has been edited by Tonewheeldude (edited 10-17-2010).]

Top
#36954 - 10/17/10 03:14 AM Re: Is this an isolated Audya incident?...... I hope so.....
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 541
Loc: Slovenija
Tone,
if so, please thell me who protect UK against bugs in Audya and who sugest haw to solve problems with that instrument in UK if haw no problems like we haw on ather world?
I would like to haw the same suport like you haw.

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online