SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#36913 - 10/12/10 05:58 AM Vocal Harmony And Midifiles
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 3876
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
I have gone over the procedure and can't seem to undersand the manual.

I get GM part to 4 Midi Mode(Vocal)
I set the Vocalizer to Midi Mode

This produces no effect. Say I want Country Duet. How to I get the effect to follow my midifile ?
Bernie
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station

Top
#36914 - 10/12/10 06:17 AM Re: Vocal Harmony And Midifiles
Fran Carango Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 05/26/99
Posts: 8158
Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
Bernie you are going to be spoiled by the G70..

Try selecting a chord channel, usually midi channel 3...This should give you what you are looking for..It won't do the incredible job that the G70 does...G70 is the smartest harmonizer of all the makes..
_________________________


www.francarango.com

Top
#36915 - 10/12/10 07:01 AM Re: Vocal Harmony And Midifiles
player 1 Offline
Member

Registered: 02/24/09
Posts: 96
Loc: Vargon Sweden
you must set to where the midi mode is to be affected in the mic setting left or right or midimode if we taking of Audya

Top
#36916 - 10/12/10 07:32 AM Re: Vocal Harmony And Midifiles
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 3876
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
I'm sorry, I am talking about the Audya. Both GM part and Vocalizer to Midi Mode- no harmony.
Player 1
Sorry, don't understand

Fran
The G70 is great, but the Audya has many more choices and does a great job on following the keyboard chords.

I must be doing something wrong, still,because Midi Mode gives me no harmony and choosing a Vocalizer preset changes the GM part so that it will not follow midifile.
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station

Top
#36917 - 10/12/10 09:41 AM Re: Vocal Harmony And Midifiles
Fran Carango Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 05/26/99
Posts: 8158
Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
Bernie, 96 harmony types on the G70..I don't recall any Ketron that was anywhere near that number..

Did you try setting the Midi recognition channel to 3 on the Audya..this should give you harmony on most SMF's..
_________________________


www.francarango.com

Top
#36918 - 10/12/10 03:40 PM Re: Vocal Harmony And Midifiles
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 2941
Loc: Middletown, DE
First of all, you'll have to confirm if indeed the harmony 'chords' for the midifile were recorded on track 4 or 3. When confirmed, set the Vocalizer track of AUDYA to match this and it should work. Depending on the Midifile, the harmony track differs.

Thanks.

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online