SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#366966 - 05/30/13 06:03 PM AJAMSONIC Installation instruction for Audya
Tom Audya Offline
Member

Registered: 04/21/10
Posts: 59
Loc: USA
Hello. I would like to buy AJAMSONIC package and install by myself, but I do not know how tough it is. I really do not want to ship to AJ because I am afraid of shipping back and forth will get my Audya damage. If anyone have installation instruction, please post in. Thanks.

Top
#366974 - 05/31/13 04:23 AM Re: AJAMSONIC Installation instruction for Audya [Re: Tom Audya]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3158
Loc: Middletown, DE
Tom,

You can download these directly at www.AjamSonic.com

Installation is about 15mins and pretty easy to do once you've opened up your keyboard.

Keep us posted.

Thanks,

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#366988 - 05/31/13 08:18 AM Re: AJAMSONIC Installation instruction for Audya [Re: Tom Audya]
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 4543
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
Tom

I even did it.

AJ will help you if you run into a snag, but it is pretty straightforward.
Bernie
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station, Bose compact

Top
#367135 - 06/04/13 08:10 PM Re: AJAMSONIC Installation instruction for Audya [Re: Tom Audya]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3158
Loc: Middletown, DE
Now comes with SSD (Solid State Disk) Drive.

HD version greatly discounted!!

Check out www.AjamSonic.com

Thanks
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#374987 - 11/12/13 12:30 PM Re: AJAMSONIC Installation instruction for Audya [Re: Ketron_AJ]
cwvezina Offline
Member

Registered: 09/01/13
Posts: 40
Loc: Canada
Hi AJ,
I SEND YOU A FEW EMAILS FOR THE AJAMSONIC. I AM INTERESTED PLEASE ANSWER MY EMAILS.
THANK YOU
_________________________
Vez

Top
#375072 - 11/12/13 11:36 PM Re: AJAMSONIC Installation instruction for Audya [Re: Tom Audya]
Robbo Offline
Member

Registered: 07/31/08
Posts: 546
Loc: Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
yes i did it, and it's a breeze.

AJ could you please answer your emails in regard to re setting Audya back to your default as delivered to me, and your OS upgrade when and how do i get it?.

thanks Rob

Top
#375352 - 11/15/13 08:03 AM Re: AJAMSONIC Installation instruction for Audya [Re: cwvezina]
cwvezina Offline
Member

Registered: 09/01/13
Posts: 40
Loc: Canada
Originally Posted By: cwvezina
Hi AJ,
I SEND YOU A FEW EMAILS FOR THE AJAMSONIC. I AM INTERESTED PLEASE ANSWER MY EMAILS.
THANK YOU

AJ, could you answer my Emails.
One thing that I need to know before I decide on Ajamsonic, can I plug directly to my 76 Audya with the USB in front of my Keyboard?
Thank you
_________________________
Vez

Top
#375356 - 11/15/13 08:44 AM Re: AJAMSONIC Installation instruction for Audya [Re: cwvezina]
Snoopy Offline
Member

Registered: 05/23/11
Posts: 284
Loc: Northern Germany
Originally Posted By: cwvezina
...can I plug directly to my 76 Audya with the USB in front of my Keyboard?
Thank you


Hi Vez, I´m of course not AJ, but I want to understand your question.

Do you want to know, if the update is possible via USB ?

The UPDATE to AJAMSONIC ( no matter if HDD or SSD ) via USB is not possible !

The built in harddrive has to be replaced for the update !

( The AUDYA´s USB is 1.1, transferring 10 GB would last a few days... and I assume that AJAMSONIC is more than 20 GB wink )
_________________________
Greetings from East-Frisia ( Northern-Germany )

Top
#375372 - 11/15/13 10:21 AM Re: AJAMSONIC Installation instruction for Audya [Re: Snoopy]
cwvezina Offline
Member

Registered: 09/01/13
Posts: 40
Loc: Canada
Hi Snoopy,
By getting the Ajamsonic, I would have to open the keybord and install it inside? Is there a video of how to install it?
Thank you
_________________________
Vez

Top
#375376 - 11/15/13 10:56 AM Re: AJAMSONIC Installation instruction for Audya [Re: Tom Audya]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3158
Loc: Middletown, DE
cwvezina,

Sorry for the delay ... not sure I got those emails as I should have responded. Anyway, the upgrade is huge (about 37GB - not counting the bonus MP3s and Waves) - and as Snoopy mentions above ... too massive for a USB transfer.

The package comes with a detailed explanation (with pictures and diagrams) on how to install and takes just about 15 minutes to do ... you will actually spend more time opening and closing your AUDYA than the time spent switching out the drives (see Bernie's post above). If you get stuck or would rather we walk you though it, we are just a phone call/email/text away!

Robbo - To reset to the default as delivered (assuming you didn't delete any relevant files), simply press SAVE - CUSTOM START UP (F6). If you have over-written any of the INIT files, let me know and I can show you where we made a back up of these in your HD/SSD. Version 3 update is not yet available/complete. We are hopping it will be in time for Christmas ... :-)

Thanks,

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online