SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#36488 - 09/17/10 06:36 AM Mp3 recording
Sandi Offline
Member

Registered: 04/12/10
Posts: 123
How to setup a gain in mp3 recording.It record too low?

Top
#36489 - 09/17/10 07:20 AM Re: Mp3 recording
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
You cant....simple answer-sorry

Top
#36490 - 09/17/10 07:59 AM Re: Mp3 recording
Sandi Offline
Member

Registered: 04/12/10
Posts: 123
Again?
So next stop:Korg or Yamaha?

Top
#36491 - 09/17/10 08:09 AM Re: Mp3 recording
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
I thing is Yamaha....

Top
#36492 - 09/17/10 04:29 PM Re: Mp3 recording
Sandi Offline
Member

Registered: 04/12/10
Posts: 123
Maybe tyros 4 will be good in the drums?

Top
#36493 - 09/18/10 12:47 AM Re: Mp3 recording
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
Quote:
Originally posted by Sandi:
Maybe tyros 4 will be good in the drums?


Sandi,
I stell haw a Tyros1 and Audya boring and engry me to much.Definitly I will buy new Tyros with no mether if they haw Drums good or not.I was setisfije with Tyros1 drums and I dont play Hard Rock and modern music like HipHop....So new Tyros can be good anaf for me like Tyros1 in the past.

Top
#36494 - 09/18/10 11:19 AM Re: Mp3 recording
DanO1 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/01
Posts: 3602
Loc: Maryland
Are you asking how to record MP3 ?
_________________________
dansmusicgear@aol.com
https://www.reverbnation.com/danoneil?profile_view_source=profile_box

Top
#36495 - 09/18/10 11:21 AM Re: Mp3 recording
DanO1 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/01
Posts: 3602
Loc: Maryland
The initial output was lowered to minimize clipping when recording in studio settings, especially since the AUDYA uses a lot of AUDIO in it's styles.

To increase the output, proceed as follows:-

* Press MENU
* Press KEYBOARD CONTROL (F4)
* Press PITCH/VOL/TRAN (F1)
* Press SOUND CARD LEVEL (F2) and incease it or/and RIGHT BOOST (F6) to increase the boost level of the right when you pres RIGHT BOOST (from the default screen U5/10).
_________________________
dansmusicgear@aol.com
https://www.reverbnation.com/danoneil?profile_view_source=profile_box

Top
#36496 - 09/18/10 06:34 PM Re: Mp3 recording
Sandi Offline
Member

Registered: 04/12/10
Posts: 123
Thanks Dan01.I will try do this.

Top
#36497 - 09/18/10 06:43 PM Re: Mp3 recording
DanO1 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/01
Posts: 3602
Loc: Maryland
I just did this with my keyboard and it makes a huge difference.
_________________________
dansmusicgear@aol.com
https://www.reverbnation.com/danoneil?profile_view_source=profile_box

Top
#36498 - 09/23/10 03:23 PM Re: Mp3 recording
Sandi Offline
Member

Registered: 04/12/10
Posts: 123
ok!
I try.But the card level is the output level of all the keyboard and not for recording.It's the same thing.I record the mp3 and the volume after recording is 20% of the original volume when playing.So it's another thing unusable.
Thanks anyway!

Top
#36499 - 09/24/10 06:45 AM Re: Mp3 recording
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
Quote:
Originally posted by Sandi:
ok!
I try.But the card level is the output level of all the keyboard and not for recording.It's the same thing.I record the mp3 and the volume after recording is 20% of the original volume when playing.So it's another thing unusable.
Thanks anyway!


What I am saying to you Sandi...?

Top
#36500 - 09/24/10 07:11 AM Re: Mp3 recording
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
Sandi,maby is here one solution for your problem.Is a little longer way but usefol.
Simple solution is record your song like Waw file.
If you record song like Waw then you can incrise wolume directly and only for Waw.Cos if you want Mp3 file simply conwert to Mp3 with some program on your Pc.
Maby I helping you a little...

Top
#36501 - 09/25/10 06:02 AM Re: Mp3 recording
Sandi Offline
Member

Registered: 04/12/10
Posts: 123
Yes I'm doing this in this way.It'simpy that they put something on the keyboard that don't work.So for the mp3 recording and drumremix they should pay back our money.

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online