SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#36488 - 09/17/10 06:36 AM Mp3 recording
Sandi Offline
Member

Registered: 04/12/10
Posts: 125
How to setup a gain in mp3 recording.It record too low?

Top
#36489 - 09/17/10 07:20 AM Re: Mp3 recording
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
You cant....simple answer-sorry

Top
#36490 - 09/17/10 07:59 AM Re: Mp3 recording
Sandi Offline
Member

Registered: 04/12/10
Posts: 125
Again?
So next stop:Korg or Yamaha?

Top
#36491 - 09/17/10 08:09 AM Re: Mp3 recording
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
I thing is Yamaha....

Top
#36492 - 09/17/10 04:29 PM Re: Mp3 recording
Sandi Offline
Member

Registered: 04/12/10
Posts: 125
Maybe tyros 4 will be good in the drums?

Top
#36493 - 09/18/10 12:47 AM Re: Mp3 recording
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
Quote:
Originally posted by Sandi:
Maybe tyros 4 will be good in the drums?


Sandi,
I stell haw a Tyros1 and Audya boring and engry me to much.Definitly I will buy new Tyros with no mether if they haw Drums good or not.I was setisfije with Tyros1 drums and I dont play Hard Rock and modern music like HipHop....So new Tyros can be good anaf for me like Tyros1 in the past.

Top
#36494 - 09/18/10 11:19 AM Re: Mp3 recording
DanO1 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/01
Posts: 3602
Loc: Maryland
Are you asking how to record MP3 ?
_________________________
dansmusicgear@aol.com
https://www.reverbnation.com/danoneil?profile_view_source=profile_box

Top
#36495 - 09/18/10 11:21 AM Re: Mp3 recording
DanO1 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/01
Posts: 3602
Loc: Maryland
The initial output was lowered to minimize clipping when recording in studio settings, especially since the AUDYA uses a lot of AUDIO in it's styles.

To increase the output, proceed as follows:-

* Press MENU
* Press KEYBOARD CONTROL (F4)
* Press PITCH/VOL/TRAN (F1)
* Press SOUND CARD LEVEL (F2) and incease it or/and RIGHT BOOST (F6) to increase the boost level of the right when you pres RIGHT BOOST (from the default screen U5/10).
_________________________
dansmusicgear@aol.com
https://www.reverbnation.com/danoneil?profile_view_source=profile_box

Top
#36496 - 09/18/10 06:34 PM Re: Mp3 recording
Sandi Offline
Member

Registered: 04/12/10
Posts: 125
Thanks Dan01.I will try do this.

Top
#36497 - 09/18/10 06:43 PM Re: Mp3 recording
DanO1 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/01
Posts: 3602
Loc: Maryland
I just did this with my keyboard and it makes a huge difference.
_________________________
dansmusicgear@aol.com
https://www.reverbnation.com/danoneil?profile_view_source=profile_box

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online