SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#339930 - 02/15/12 05:50 PM Re: 4.2b version bug AJ help !!! [Re: shay_el]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3169
Loc: Middletown, DE
Robbo,

I have tried to re-create this on an AUDYA and can't seem to get it to 'freeze' so we can trace and correct the function in the software if applicable.

Did you run your checksum and what values did you get (if yes)?

Thanks

AJ *Help us help you better*
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#339942 - 02/15/12 10:39 PM Re: 4.2b version bug AJ help !!! [Re: Ketron_AJ]
Robbo Offline
Member

Registered: 07/31/08
Posts: 549
Loc: Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Hi Aj.

Yes done all of the checksum tests and all bar Ket02 are ok. I believe the 02 is a known bug in the checksum programme not the programme itself. I am currently testing a different pedal and have not so far had any problems. I will continue the testing and report back either way.

One question. If I had registrations saved prior to say the last upgrade, and then started using them now, would that affect the behavior ?

Thanks for enquiring, and I,m looking forward to working again with Audra.

Top
#351572 - 09/22/12 07:52 PM Re: 4.2b version bug AJ help !!! [Re: Ketron_AJ]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
How to defrag the audya disk on pc?When i do properties with right click button i see defrag click it but next i dont see the audya drive name to analyze.

Another question is:

I know that the disk is 5400 rpm.Is it possible to change the disk to a new 7200 rpm?

Top
#351587 - 09/23/12 03:00 AM Re: 4.2b version bug AJ help !!! [Re: shay_el]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
Another thing.How to reset sound card without turn off keyboard?Rotor keys doesnt work

Top
#351607 - 09/23/12 02:56 PM Re: 4.2b version bug AJ help !!! [Re: shay_el]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
anyone?

Top
#351621 - 09/24/12 01:05 AM Re: 4.2b version bug AJ help !!! [Re: filipelou]
Snoopy Offline
Member

Registered: 05/23/11
Posts: 284
Loc: Northern Germany
Originally Posted By: filipelou
How to defrag the audya disk on pc?When i do properties with right click button i see defrag click it but next i dont see the audya drive name to analyze.

Another question is:

I know that the disk is 5400 rpm.Is it possible to change the disk to a new 7200 rpm?


Hi,

which operating system do you use ? With my Win7-64 bit it works as it should.

7200 rpm makes no sense, too much powercosumption and much louder that a 5400 rpm HD.

And youll get problems with installed Updates / Upgrades if using a "new" HD. ( And its not so easy to get a new IDE HD wink )
_________________________
Greetings from East-Frisia ( Northern-Germany )

Top
#351622 - 09/24/12 01:14 AM Re: 4.2b version bug AJ help !!! [Re: shay_el]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
I have win7-64 win7-32 and none of them shows the drive letter to analyze.

For me in this century doesnt make sense a keyboard of just 4000 without a 7200 rpm disk.

Have you ask yourself why this keyboard has so many problems of audio sync??

Top
#351625 - 09/24/12 02:19 AM Re: 4.2b version bug AJ help !!! [Re: shay_el]
abacus Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/21/05
Posts: 4771
Loc: English Riviera, UK
Hi Flliprlou

1. Right click My Computer and select manage
2. Click Disk Management and see if the Audya disk shows up, (It will take a short time to scan the disks) If Yes, then go to 3, if not, then it may be formatted to a format that Windows doesnt recognise.
3. Right click the Audya drive and choose Change Drive letter and paths, then assign a drive letter to it. (It should remember it the next time you plug it in)
NOTE: You can right click the drive from this page, choose properties then tools and perform a disk check, even if no letter has been assigned.

Hope this helps

Bill
_________________________
English Riviera:
Live entertainment, Real Ale, Great Scenery, Great Beaches, why would anyone want to live anywhere else (I�m definitely staying put).

Top
#351626 - 09/24/12 02:21 AM Re: 4.2b version bug AJ help !!! [Re: shay_el]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
No it didnt work like that,I dont know if it is because is in FAT32,then i installed OODefrag tool. It's deframenting now


Edited by filipelou (09/24/12 02:22 AM)

Top
#351640 - 09/24/12 12:41 PM Re: 4.2b version bug AJ help !!! [Re: shay_el]
Snoopy Offline
Member

Registered: 05/23/11
Posts: 284
Loc: Northern Germany
Ooops,

sorry, I forgot that Im NOT using the Win-defrag, Im using the "TuneUpUtilities 2013" defrag wink.

What makes sense ?

USB 2.0 or now 3.0 would as well be state of the art. SSD-HD too. CPU of more than 80 MHz also.

Even Yamahas Tyros4 is using USB 2.0. No ! The say its USB 2.0.

But speed is as slow as USB 1.1 !

And its using an internal USB-to-S-ATA converter that makes the HD too slow for recording whilst using SA2-Voices.
_________________________
Greetings from East-Frisia ( Northern-Germany )

Top
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online