SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#347022 - 07/15/12 02:19 PM Thinking out loud...again
Fran Carango Offline

Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
Sometimes we just "think" too much...I have a couple observations..and need to hear other folk's thoughts..on the subject..

This lightening the load..for senior type jobs...does it make sense or not?

I have started back to doing these senior jobs after a 10 plus year break...

I have listened to everyone telling me the smaller lighter gear is the way....I am thinking...maybe not the best way for me....

Example: I am doing new places I have never worked before..and don't know the rooms..so I carry a small sound system and a larger system .."Just in case"...

I am using the BK5 for compact and light as my peers have suggested smile..but I need to bring a sound system with mic and effects or a mixer with the larger sound system....and still give up the harmonizer and a zillion other better advantages , if I just used the G70 and a single Cube amp..

The strenght of the BK5..is the ability to play MP3/wav files...and it does it well....but I don't use MP3's on senior gigs.. smile

With the band, the BK5 is super, handles everything that the band needs..but, the G70 and laptop pleases me more...much more grin

I have the CrabTrap coming up in Aug and Sept...I purchased the BK5 specifically for this venue....and it will work great...I usually use the MediaStation and leave it on stage....(nobody will steal it..it is too heavy) wink

If I think like someone in their 60's ..it makes sense to do as little physical effort as possible ..but when your mind and body tell you you are like in your 40's.. grin..it is no big deal....I am using a Rock n Roller to haul in and out anyway....the only physical effort is lifting in and out of 4 wheel drive SUV (useless vehicle) ..but that's another story...

Any comments?

#347023 - 07/15/12 04:08 PM Re: Thinking out loud...again [Re: Fran Carango]